Xiaomi announces Xiaomi Mi Mix Fold with foldable display and liquid lens camera

After the reveal of Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra andXiaomi Mi 11 Lite just a day ago, the company today revealed its first foldable phone which is Xiaomi Mi Mix Fold.

The phone comes with an 8.01-inch foldable OLED display with a resolution of 1860 x 2480 pixels, support for HDR10+ and Dolby Vision, and a peak brightness of 900 nits per inch.

The display has been tested to withstand folding for at least 200,000 times, and when it's closed, you can alternatively use a 6.52-inch external display with a resolution of 840 x 2520 pixels with a 90Hz refresh rate, and a peak brightness of 650 nits. That display also supports HDR10+ and Dolby Vision.

Xiaomi Mi Mix Fold Specs

While this is Xiaomi's first foldable phone, it is also the first phone from any company to use a liquid lens camera. Details of that feature were revealed before launch, as it works in a similar fashion to the human eye, changing its shape to adjust its focus.

The most prominent features in the rear camera unit are an 8MP telephoto sensor that supports 3x optical zoom and hybrid zoom up to 30x, along with we have a traditional 108MP main camera and a 13MP ultra-wide lens.

Xiaomi Mi Mix Fold is not lacking in power either, as it comes with the Snapdragon 888 processor found in most flagship phones in 2021 just like Mi 11 Ultra, along with up to 16 GB of RAM and 512 GB of internal storage.

The phone works on a 5020 mAh battery with support for fast charging of 67 watts, but there is no support for wireless charging, and there are four stereo speakers which is more than you will find in any other phone, in addition to a cooling system in order to reduce the overheating of the phone when the temperature is high the heat.

The standard edition of Mi Mix Fold has a glass back, while there is also a special edition that actually has a ceramic back.

Phone Price

Availability of the phone has only been confirmed in China so far. The phone is available for the pre-order phase starting today, March 30, where prices start at about $ 1520, a number that increases with the increase in RAM capacity and internal storage space, or for the ceramic version. The phone will go on sale officially on April 16th.

It is not clear if the Xiaomi Mi Mix Fold will be launched in the global markets, but we honestly do not expect the phone to achieve great sales due to its very high price and we have not seen any noticeable new boom that distinguishes it from the rest of the other foldable phones such as Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 2 andHuawei Mate X2.

Bachelor of Arts in English Literature and a diploma in translation from the University of AUC, Age 25 Year - I love the technical field, either find me an article or readership of books about new technology, write in many technical sites.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Specifications-Pro
Logo

شاومي تعلن عن Xiaomi Mi Mix Fold بشاشة قابلة للطي وكاميرا بعدسة سائلة

بعد الكشف عن Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra وXiaomi Mi 11 Lite قبل يوم واحد فقط، قامت الشركة اليوم بالكشف عن أول هاتف قابل للطي وهو Xiaomi Mi Mix Fold.

يأتي الهاتف مع شاشة OLED قابلة للطي بحجم 8.01 بوصة مع دقة 1860 × 2480 بكسل، ودعم HDR10+ وDolby Vision، وذروة سطوع تصل إلى 900 شمعة لكل بوصة.

تم اختبار الشاشة لتحمل الطي لمدة 200000 مرة على الأقل، وعندما يتم إغلاقها، يمكنك بدلاً من ذلك استخدام شاشة خارجية بحجم 6.52 بوصة بدقة 840 × 2520 بكسل مع معدل تحديث 90 هرتز، وذروة سطوع 650 شمعة. تدعم تلك الشاشة أيضًا HDR10+ وDolby Vision.

مواصفات Xiaomi Mi Mix Fold

في حين أن هذا هو أول هاتف Xiaomi القابل للطي، فهو أيضًا أول هاتف من أي شركة يستخدم كاميرا بعدسة سائلة. تم الكشف عن تفاصيل تلك الميزة قبل الإطلاق، حيث تعمل بطريقة مماثلة للعين البشرية، تقوم بتغيير شكلها لضبط تركيزها.

أبرز المميزات في وحدة الكاميرا الخلفية هي مستشعر تلي فوتو بدقة 8 ميجابكسل ويدعم التقريب البصري 3x والزوم الهجين حتى 30x، جنبًا إلى جنب لدينا كاميرا رئيسية تقليدية بدقة 108 ميجابكسل وعدسة فائقة الاتساع بدقة 13 ميجابكسل.

لا يفتقر Xiaomi Mi Mix Fold إلى القوة أيضًا، لأنه يأتي مع معالج Snapdragon 888 الموجودة في معظم الهواتف الرائدة في عام 2021 تمامًا مثل Mi 11 Ultra، إلى جانب ما يصل إلى 16 جيجابايت من سعة الرام و512 جيجابايت من مساحة التخزين الداخلية.

يعمل الهاتف على بطارية سعتها 5020 مللي أمبير مع دعم للشحن السريع بقدرة 67 واط، ولكن لا يوجد دعم للشحن اللاسلكي، وهناك أربع مكبرات صوت ستيريو وهو أكثر مما ستجده في أي هاتف آخر، بالإضافة إلى نظام تبريد من أجل تقليل السخونة الزائدة للهاتف عند ارتفاع درجة الحرارة.

يحتوي الإصدار القياسي من Mi Mix Fold على ظهر زجاجي، في حين أن هناك أيضًا إصدارًا خاصًا يحتوي بالفعل على ظهر خزفي.

سعر الهاتف

تم تأكيد توفر الهاتف في الصين فقط حتى الآن. والهاتف مُتاح لمرحلة الطلب المُسبق بدءً من اليوم 30 مارس، حيث تبدأ الأسعار من حوالي 1520 دولار، وهو رقم يزداد مع زيادة سعة الرام ومساحة التخزين الداخلية، أو للإصدار الخزفي. سيتم طرح الهاتف للبيع رسميًا في 16 أبريل.

ليس من الواضح ما إذا كان Xiaomi Mi Mix Fold سيتم إطلاقه في الأسواق العالمية، لكننا بصراحة لا نتوقع أن يُحقق الهاتف مبيعات كبيرة نظرًا لأن سعره مرتفع للغاية ولم نشاهد أي طفرة جديدة ملحوظة تميزه عن باقي الهواتف القابلة للطي الأخرى مثل Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 2 وHuawei Mate X2.

ليسانس في الأدب الإنجليزي ودبلومة في الترجمة من جامعة ال AUC، السن 25 سنه - احب المجال التقنى، ستجدنى اما بقراء مقالة أو بكتب عن تقنية جديدة، أكتب فى العديد من المواقع التقنية.

Subscribe
نبّهني عن
guest
0 تعليقات
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
مواصفات برو
Logo