Sony announces the Xperia 1 III and Xperia 5 III with a modern camera unit and ultra-high-resolution displays

Sony continues to release new Xperia models in the hope that these devices will add a bit of competition to the smartphone market. The Japanese company officially announced today its most prominent flagship phones for this year, namely: Xperia 1 III and Xperia 5 III. Besides all the improvements, there are bold and innovative developments in the camera department.

Sony has taken advantage of its rich inventory of technologies available in its wide range of products from televisions, professional cameras and audio devices to integrate them into two of the high-end smartphones that will be officially arriving this summer.

Xperia 1 III and Xperia 5 III specifications

Sony has something of its own with the design of the Xperia phones recently which is a new change compared to most other devices on the market. Xperia 1 III andXperia 5 III follow the same design philosophy - tall displays with an aspect ratio of 21: 9, thick bezels, metal frames that surround the display, and a glass back.

The camera bump retains its elongated shape in the upper left corner from the back, as does the fingerprint sensor located on the power button on the right side. The 3.5mm headphone jack is still there, too.

Overall, we were impressed with the Xperia 5 II's display and were also surprised by the Xperia 1 II's color accuracy. This time, Sony brings a 120Hz screen refresh rate to both devices, and the Xperia 1 III features the world's first 6.5-inch screen with a 21: 9 aspect ratio of the 4K HDR OLED model with the refresh rate mentioned above.

The Xperia 5 III comes with a 6.1-inch CinemaWide HDR OLED display that supports 120Hz refresh rate and FHD+ quality.

We have a triple 12MP setup in both phones. The image and video quality of the two smartphones is definitely top notch, and the attached variable telephoto lens allows users to provide autofocus of up to four focal lengths.

[webp-to-jpg output image]

Unsurprisingly, both phones feature the highest level of internal hardware, which is the Snapdragon 888 5G processor specifically. The Xperia 1 III comes with 12 GB of RAM and 256 GB of internal storage, while the Xperia 5 III features an 8/128 GB internal configuration, with a 256 GB version also available.

Both phones are perfect for gaming thanks to the 240Hz touch sensitivity rating. Heat Suppression technology also allows for cooler, overheating, gaming sessions.

The audio experience has also been modified. Sony introduced support for its 360 Reality Audio technology on the stereo speakers of the Xperia 1 III and Xperia 5 III.

Through the 3.5 mm headphone port. The speakers on the Xperia 1 III are 40 percent more powerful compared to the Xperia 1 II.

Both phones come with an IP65 / 68 rating for protection against water and dust, which in this case means immersion in fresh water for up to 30 minutes at a depth of 1.5 meters. The Xperia 1 III features Gorilla Victus Glass on the front and Gorilla Glass 6 on the back, while the Xperia 5 III uses Gorilla Glass 6 on both sides.

Another feature present on both phones that is threatened with extinction is the microSD card support. Both Xperia 1 III and Xperia 5 III can accommodate external memory cards with a capacity of up to 1 TB.

Sony has managed to find space for a 4,500 mAh battery in both phones, which is an achievement in itself, given that the Xperia 5 III is smaller than its older brother. This battery is definitely not bulky, but it should be enough to give you at least a full day on a single charge comfortably.

Sony has included a 30W fast charger with both phones, claiming that it can charge 50% of the battery in just 30 minutes. While this claim means that these phones cannot compete with fast Chinese phones, it will be a step forward compared to the last generation.

Price and availability in the markets

Xperia 1 III will be available in Black and Purple. The Xperia 5 III will be available in black and green. Prices for both models will be announced at a later time. The two phones will officially go on sale in the United States this summer, and we do not know whether they will be put on global markets or not.

Bachelor of Arts in English Literature and a diploma in translation from the University of AUC, Age 25 Year - I love the technical field, either find me an article or readership of books about new technology, write in many technical sites.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Specifications-Pro
Logo

سوني تعلن عن Xperia 1 III و Xperia 5 III مع وحدة كاميرا عصرية وشاشات فائقة الدقة

تواصل شركة Sony إطلاق طرازات Xperia جديدة أملًا أن تضيف تلك الأجهزة القليل من المنافسة إلى سوق الهواتف الذكية. أعلنت الشركة اليابانية رسميًا اليوم عن أبرز هواتفها الرائدة لهذا العام وهما: Xperia 1 III وXperia 5 III. وإلى جانب جميع التحسينات، هناك تطورات جريئة ومبتكرة في قسم الكاميرا.

استفادت Sony من مخزونها الغني من التقنيات المتاحة في مجموعتها الواسعة من المنتجات من أجهزة التلفزيون والكاميرات الاحترافية وأجهزة الصوت لدمجها في اثنين من الهواتف الذكية المتطورة التي ستصل رسميًا في صيف العام الحالي.

مواصفات Xperia 1 III وXperia 5 III

تمتلك Sony شيئًا خاصًا بها مع تصميم هواتف Xperia مؤخرًا وهو تغيير جديد مقارنة بمعظم الأجهزة الأخرى في السوق. يتبع Xperia 1 III وXperia 5 III الجديدان نفس فلسفة التصميم – شاشات طويلة بنسبة عرض إلى ارتفاع 21: 9، وحواف سميكة، وإطارات معدنية مُحيطة بالشاشة، وظهر زجاجي.

يحتفظ نتوء الكاميرا بشكله الممدود في الزاوية اليسرى العلوية من الخلف، وكذلك الحال مع مستشعر بصمات الأصابع الذي يقع على زر الطاقة على الجانب الأيمن. لا يزال مقبس سماعات الرأس مقاس 3.5 ملم موجودًا أيضًا.

لقد أعجبنا بشكل عام بشاشة Xperia 5 II وفوجئنا أيضًا بدقة ألوان Xperia 1 II. هذه المرة، جلبت Sony معدل تحديث الشاشة البالغ 120 هرتز إلى كلا الجهازين، ويتميز Xperia 1 III بأول شاشة في العالم مقاس 6.5 بوصة مع نسبة عرض إلى ارتفاع 21: 9 من طراز4K HDR OLED مع معدل التحديث المذكور أعلاه.

يأتي Xperia 5 III مزودًا بشاشة 6.1 بوصة CinemaWide HDR OLED تدعم معدل تحديث 120 هرتز وبجودة FHD+.

لدينا إعداد ثلاثي بدقة 12 ميجابكسل في كلا الهاتفين. تعد جودة الصورة والفيديو للهاتفين الذكيتين من الدرجة الأولى بالتأكيد، وتتيح العدسة المقربة المتغيرة المرفقة للمستخدمين توفير تركيز تلقائي لما يصل إلى أربعة أطوال بؤرية.

[webp-to-jpg output image]

مما لا يثير الدهشة، أن كلا الهاتفين يتميزان بأعلى مستوى من العتاد الداخلي، وهو معالج Snapdragon 888 5G على وجه التحديد. يأتي Xperia 1 III مزودًا بسعة رام 12 جيجابايت ومساحة تخزين داخلية بسعة 256 جيجابايت، بينما يتميز Xperia 5 III بتكوين داخلي 8/128 جيجابايت، مع توفر نسخة 256 جيجابايت أيضًا.

كلا الهاتفين مثاليان للألعاب بفضل معدل حساسية اللمس الذي يصل إلى 240 هرتز. تسمح تقنية Heat Suppression أيضًا بجلسات ألعاب أكثر برودة وخالية من ارتفاع درجة حرارة الهاتف.

كما تم تعديل تجربة الصوت. قدمت Sony دعمًا لتقنية 360 Reality Audio الخاصة بها على مكبرات الصوت الستيريو في Xperia 1 III وXperia 5 III.

من خلال منفذ سماعات الرأس مقاس 3.5 ملم. تعد مكبرات الصوت في Xperia 1 III أقوى بنسبة 40 بالمائة مقارنةً بـ Xperia 1 II.

يأتي كلا الهاتفين بتصنيف IP65 / 68 للحماية ضد الماء والغبار، والذي يعني في هذه الحالة الغمر في المياه العذبة لمدة تصل إلى 30 دقيقة على عمق 1.5 متر. يتميز Xperia 1 III بواجهة زجاجية من Gorilla Victus في المقدمة وزجاج الغوريلا 6 على الظهر، بينما يستخدم Xperia 5 III زجاج الغوريلا 6 على كلا الجانبين.

هناك ميزة أخرى موجودة في كلا الهاتفين مهددة بالانقراض وهي دعم بطاقة microSD. يمكن لكل من Xperia 1 III وXperia 5 III استيعاب تركيب بطاقات ذاكرة خارجية بسعة تصل إلى 1 تيرابايت.

تمكنت Sony من إيجاد مساحة لبطارية تبلغ سعتها 4500 مللي أمبير في كلا الهاتفين، وهو إنجاز بحد ذاته، نظرًا لأن Xperia 5 III أصغر حجمًا من أخيه الأكبر. هذه البطارية ليست ضخمة بالتأكيد، ولكن يجب أن تكون كافية لمنحك يومًا كاملاً على الأقل بشحنة واحدة بشكل مريح.

قامت شركة Sony بتضمين شاحن سريع بقدرة 30 واط مع كلا الهاتفين، مُدعية أنه يمكنه شحن 50٪ من البطارية في 30 دقيقة فقط. في حين أن هذا الادعاء يعني أن هذه الهواتف لا يمكنها التنافس مع الهواتف الصينية السريعة، إلا أنها ستكون خطوة للأمام مقارنة بالجيل الأخير.

السعر والتوافر في الأسواق

سيكون Xperia 1 III متاحًا باللون الأسود والأرجواني. وسيكون Xperia 5 III متاحًا باللونين الأسود والأخضر. سيتم الإعلان عن أسعار كلا الطرازين في وقت لاحق. سيتم طرح الهاتفين رسميًا للبيع في الولايات المتحدة هذا الصيف ولا نعلم ما إذا كان سيتم طرحهما في الأسواق العالمية أم لا.

ليسانس في الأدب الإنجليزي ودبلومة في الترجمة من جامعة ال AUC، السن 25 سنه - احب المجال التقنى، ستجدنى اما بقراء مقالة أو بكتب عن تقنية جديدة، أكتب فى العديد من المواقع التقنية.

Subscribe
نبّهني عن
guest
0 تعليقات
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
مواصفات برو
Logo