Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 2 vs Samsung Galaxy Z Flip: The Battle of Foldable Phones

Galaxy Z Fold 2 The long-awaited has finally arrived! It is the device that is the successor to the first foldable phone, but how does it compare with other foldable devices, especially with its competitor from the same company, which is Galaxy Z Flip? The Z Flip was launched in February of this year, and we are right to wonder which foldable phone is the best. So, let's make a direct comparison between the two phones to see which foldable device is the best.

price

Although both phones are quite expensive, we would say that the Z Flip is slightly cheaper compared to the Z Fold 2. Currently, you can buy the Samsung Z Flip for $1300, while the Z Fold 2 starts at $2000. However, Samsung often offers great deals and discounts: if you want to trade in your current flagship phone, you can sell it and get a good amount of cash that will help you pay for either of these phones.

Design

The winner on this side of the comparison is...both! Beauty is definitely the most prominent factor in the two phones. Both phones look innovative, eye-catching and elegant. So, it all boils down to the user's personal preference. There are some features of the Z Fold 2 that immediately catch the eye, for example the trendy camera module with beautiful bezels found in the series. Note 20. Plus a beautiful bronze color option. However, the Z Flip has a few tricks up its sleeve as well, particularly the sleek pink color option and the tighter folded shape.

Display

Looking at the specs, that's very likely a battle in comparison to the Z Fold 2, but let's tell you why. First, this great phone comes with a 7.6 inch AMOLED display with a resolution of 2208 x 1768 with a super smooth 120Hz refresh rate. On top of that, this screen refresh rate is adjustable at will, so you don't have to worry about the 120Hz refresh rate reducing battery life significantly as much as it does in S20 Ultra.

On the other hand, the Z Flip features a 6.7-inch AMOLED display with a resolution of 2636 x 1080 pixels. The Z Flip has a higher pixel density, 425 ppi versus 372 ppi for the Z Fold 2, which in theory will provide a clearer image on the phone screen. However, it is very likely that this difference will not be noticeable to the average user.

What about external monitors, or as some might call them, secondary monitors?

The Z Fold 2 clearly beats the Z Flip due to its 6.2-inch external screen, compared to the Z Flip's tiny 1.1-inch screen. Seriously, the secondary screen on the Z Flip has the primary function of unlocking the phone to check notifications.

Who folds better?

Who does this better? Here, we have two different folding modes - the Z Flip features a clamshell-like folding design, while the Z Fold 2 opens like a book. Although the winner in this category again depends on personal preference, let's take a look at some common questions we might ask ourselves.

First, which one is tighter when folded? Here, the Z Flip wins because it folds into a small square with dimensions of 3.44 x 2.89 x 0.68 inches, so it can easily fit most jeans. Keep in mind that it is thicker than a regular phone despite its small size when folded. The folded Z Fold 2, on the other hand, measures 6.26 x 2.67 x 0.66 inches, which is a bit thinner but larger overall.

Camera

On paper, the camera modules on both phones look very similar, with a slight difference being that the Z Fold 2 comes with a triple camera, while the Z Flip has a dual rear camera. In addition, the Z Fold 2 outperforms the foldable shell as it comes with a 12MP telephoto camera.

The main cameras in both phones are 12 megapixels, equipped with optical image stabilization and autofocus, and the ultra-wide cameras are 12 megapixels as well.

Both phones can shoot 4K video in addition to the 10MP front camera. The cool thing is that you can use the main cameras on both phones to take a selfie.

Interior specs and performance

The Z Fold 2 wins in this category with the latest and fastest Snapdragon 865 Plus processor, while the standard Z Flip features last year's flagship Snapdragon 855 Plus processor. Even though this processor is a bit older, it still gets the job done well enough. However, with the 120Hz screen refresh rate on the Z Fold 2 and the newer processor, one can see faster and faster performance on the Z Fold 2 overall.

The Z Fold 2 is equipped with 12GB of RAM, while the Z Flip has 8GB. In everyday use, 8GB of RAM should be enough for multitasking, but the Z Fold 2 has the advantage of having more RAM to satisfy even the toughest multitaskers.

Battery

The Galaxy Z Fold 2 has a larger battery on paper with a capacity of 4500 mAh, compared to the smaller Z Flip which comes with a capacity of 3330 mAh. However, the Z Fold 2 also has a larger screen and a faster screen refresh rate. Unfortunately, according to our battery tests, the Z Fold 2 lost out in this category.

The Z Flip consistently scored higher than the Z Fold 2, in YouTube video browsing and heavy gaming. In all, the Galaxy Z Flip lasted more than an hour compared to the Z Fold 2, even though both phones for comparison were running at 60Hz. The 120Hz option resulted in a further loss of battery life for the Z Fold 2.

Mohamed Hamed

Mohamed Hamed

A BA in English literature and a diploma in translation from AUC University, age 25 - I love the technical field, you will find me either reading an article or books about a new technology, I write on many technical websites.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
enEnglish
Specifications Pro
Logo

Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 2 ضد Samsung Galaxy Z Flip: معركة الهواتف القابلة للطي

Galaxy Z Fold 2 الذي طال انتظاره وصل أخيرًا! وهو الجهاز الذي يُعد خليفة أول هاتف قابل للطي، ولكن كيف يمكن مقارنته مع الأجهزة القابلة للطي الأخرى، وخاصة مع منافسه من نفس الشركة وهو Galaxy Z Flip؟ تم إطلاق Z Flip في فبراير من هذا العام، ومن حقنا أن نتساءل عن الهاتف القابل للطي الأفضل. لذا، دعونا نعقد مقارنة مباشرة بين الهاتفين لنرى من الجهاز القابل للطي الأفضل.

السعر

على الرغم من أن كلا الهاتفين غالي الثمن جدًا، إلا أننا قد نقول إن سعر Z Flip أرخص قليلاً مقارنة بـ Z Fold 2. حاليًا، يُمكنك شراء Samsung Z Flip مقابل 1300 دولارًا، بينما يبدأ Z Fold 2 بسعر 2000 دولارًا. ومع ذلك، غالبًا ما تُقدم سامسونج عروض وخصومات رائعة: إذا كان تُريد استبدال هاتفك الرائد الحالي، فيمكنك بيعه والحصول على مبلغ نقدي جيد يُساعدك في دفع ثمن أيًا من هذين الهاتفين.

التصميم

الفائز في هذا الجانب من المقارنة هو … كلاهما! الجمال بالتأكيد هو العامل الأبرز في الهاتفين. كلا الهاتفين يبدوان مبتكرين وملفتين للانتباه وأنيقين. لذلك، كل هذا يتلخص في التفضيل الشخصي للمستخدم. هناك بعض السمات في Z Fold 2 التي تلفت الأنظار على الفو، على سبيل المثال وحدة الكاميرا العصرية صاحبة الحواف الجميلة والموجودة في سلسلة Note 20. بالإضافة إلى خيار اللون البرونزي الجميل. ومع ذلك، فإن Z Flip لديه بعض الحيل في جعبته أيضًا، لا سيما خيار اللون الوردي الأنيق والشكل المطوي الأكثر إحكامًا.

الشاشة

بالنظر إلى المواصفات، من المحتمل جدًا أن تلك المعركة في المقارنة لـ Z Fold 2، لكن دعنا نُخبرك لماذا. أولاً، يأتي ذلك الهاتف الرائع مع شاشة أموليد بحجم 7.6 بوصة بدقة 2208 × 1768 مع معدل تحديث سلس للغاية يبلغ 120 هرتز. علاوة على ذلك، فإن معدل تحديث الشاشة هذا قابل للتعديل حسب الرغبة، لذلك لا داعي للقلق بشأن معدل التحديث البالغ 120 هرتز الذي يُقلل من عمر البطارية بشكل ملحوظ بقدر ما يحدث في S20 Ultra.

من ناحية أخرى، يتميز Z Flip بشاشة أموليد 6.7 بوصة بدقة 2636 × 1080 بكسل. يتميز Z Flip بكثافة بكسلات أكبر، حيث تصل لـ 425 نقطة في البوصة مقابل 372 بكسل في البوصة لـ Z Fold 2 والتي ستوفر نظريًا صورة أكثر وضوحًا على شاشة الهاتف. ومع ذلك، فمن المحتمل جدًا ألا يكون هذا الاختلاف ملحوظًا للمستخدم العادي.

ماذا عن الشاشات الخارجية، أو كما قد يسميها البعض، الشاشات الثانوية؟

من الواضح أن Z Fold 2 يفوز على Z Flip نظرًا لأن شاشته الخارجية تأتي بحجم 6.2 بوصة، مقارنة بشاشة Z Flip الصغيرة جدًا مقاس 1.1 بوصة. على محمل الجد، فإن الشاشة الثانوية الموجودة في Z Flip مهمتها الأساسية تتمثل في فتح الهاتف للتحقق من الإشعارات.

من يُطوى بشكل أفضل؟

من يفعل هذا بشكل أفضل؟ هنا، لدينا وضعان مختلفان للطي – يتميز Z Flip بتصميم قابل للطي يشبه الصدفة، بينما يفتح Z Fold 2 مثل الكتاب. على الرغم من أن الفائز في هذه الفئة يعتمد على التفضيل الشخصي مرة أخرى، فلنلقِ نظرة على بعض الأسئلة الشائعة التي قد نطرحها على أنفسنا.

أولاً، أيهما أكثر إحكاما عند طيه؟ هنا، يفوز Z Flip لأنه يطوي في مربع صغير بأبعاد 3.44 × 2.89 × 0.68 بوصة، وبالتالي يمكن أن يتناسب بسهولة مع معظم بناطيل الجينز، ضع في اعتبارك أنه أكثر سمكًا من الهاتف العادي على الرغم من حجمه الصغير عند طيه. من ناحية أخرى، تبلغ أبعاد Z Fold 2 المطوية 6.26 × 2.67 × 0.66 بوصة، وهو أقل سُمكًا قليلاً ولكنه أكبر بشكل عام.

الكاميرا

على الورق، تبدو وحدات الكاميرا في كلا الهاتفين متشابهة للغاي، مع اختلاف طفيف في أن Z Fold 2 الذي يأتي مع كاميرا ثلاثية، بينما يحتوي Z Flip على كاميرا خلفية مُزدوجة. بالإضافة إلى أن Z Fold 2 يتفوق على الصدفة القابلة للطي حيث يأتي مع كاميرا تلي فوتوغرافي بدقة 12 ميجابكسل.

الكاميرات الرئيسية في كلا الهاتفين هي 12 ميجابكسل، ومزودة بتثبيت بصري للصورة وضبط تلقائي للصورة، والكاميرات فائقة الاتساع بدقة 12 ميجابكسل كذلك.

يمكن لكلا الهاتفين تصوير فيديو بدقة 4K بالإضافة إلى أن الكاميرا الأمامية تأتي بدقة 10 ميجابكسل. الشيء الرائع هو أنه يمكنك استخدام الكاميرات الرئيسية في كلا الهاتفين لالتقاط صورة سيلفي.

المواصفات الداخلية والأداء

يفوز Z Fold 2 في هذه الفئة بمعالج Snapdragon 865 Plus الأحدث والأسرع، بينما يتميز Z Flip القياسي بمعالج Snapdragon 855 Plus الرائد للعام الماضي. على الرغم من أن ذلك المُعالج أقدم قليلًا، إلا أنه لا يزال ينجز المهمة بشكل جيد بما فيه الكفاية. ومع ذلك، مع معدل تحديث الشاشة بسرعة 120 هرتز في Z Fold 2 والمعالج الأحدث، يمكن للمرء أن يرى أداءً أسرع وأسرع على Z Fold 2 بشكل عام.

تم تجهيز Z Fold 2 بسعة 12 جيجابايت من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي، بينما يحتوي Z Flip على 8 جيجابايت. في الاستخدام اليومي، يجب أن تكون ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي سعة 8 جيجابايت كافية لأداء المهام المُتعددة، لكن Z Fold 2 يتمتع بميزة وجود المزيد من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي لإرضاء حتى أقوى أصحاب المهام المتعددة.

البطارية

يحتوي Galaxy Z Fold 2 على بطارية أكبر على الورق بسعة 4500 مللي أمبير، مقابل بطارية Z Flip الأصغر والتي تأتي بسعة 3330 مللي أمبير. ومع ذلك، فإن Z Fold 2 يحتوي أيضًا على شاشة أكبر ومعدل تحديث أسرع فيما يخص الشاشة. لسوء الحظ، وفقًا لاختبارات البطارية لدينا، فقد خسر Z Fold 2 في هذه الفئة.

حقق Z Flip باستمرار نتائج أعلى من Z Fold 2، في تصفح الفيديوهات على يوتيوب والألعاب الثقيلة. في المُجمل، استمر Galaxy Z Flip لأكثر من ساعة مُقارنة بـ Z Fold 2، على الرغم من أن كلا الهاتفين للمقارنة كانا يعملان 60 هرتز. أدى خيار 120 هرتز إلى مزيد من الفقدان لعمر بطارية Z Fold 2.

ليسانس في الأدب الإنجليزي ودبلومة في الترجمة من جامعة ال AUC، السن 25 سنه - احب المجال التقنى، ستجدنى اما بقراء مقالة أو بكتب عن تقنية جديدة، أكتب فى العديد من المواقع التقنية.

Subscribe
نبّهني عن
guest
0 تعليقات
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
مواصفات برو
Logo