Samsung Galaxy S20 FE vs Galaxy S20: Are there really differences?

When Samsung decided to ditch the Galaxy S10e successor in the new S20 series, many people were disappointed. The S10e was an amazing phone and introduced something unique and new concept to a compact flagship phone. Galaxy S20 has become the best affordable device in the latest S series, while the more powerful version has been launched under the name Ultra. Now it seems that Samsung has baffled its followers even more as it launched a new phone, which is Galaxy S20 FE.

Samsung officially unveiled the Galaxy S20 FE a few days ago, and most of the specs are as expected. The phone is a lite version of the original Galaxy S20 phone, and to clarify any confusion, we decided to provide a detailed comparison between the two phones.

Samsung Galaxy S20 FESamsung Galaxy S20
6.5-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED display6.2-inch QHD+ dynamic AMOLED display
6 GB Ram12 GB RAM
12 + 12 + 8 MP12 + 64 + 12 MP
4500 mAh4000 mAh
700 USD1000 USD

Design and Display

After many leaks and discussions, we can now finally get a clear look at the Galaxy S20 FE's design. At first glance, the most obvious difference between the two phones is the screen, as it is a flat screen on the Galaxy S20 FE, unlike the curved panel used in the S20. This results in the S20 FE having larger bezels and a less premium design overall.

The size and resolution of both displays are also different. Where the Galaxy S20 comes with a 6.2-inch Dynamic AMOLED screen with QHD + resolution, with a fingerprint sensor under the screen, it is worth noting that the Fan Edition comes with a 6.5-inch FHD + Super AMOLED screen. As a result, the pixel density also varies greatly between the two 566 phones as opposed to 407 pixels per inch. Thankfully, the Galaxy S20 FE retains the most prominent feature which is having a 120Hz refresh rate.

Software and internal specs

Here comes the best part that will delight all Samsung fans. The Galaxy S20 FE uses the same processor as the S20. No compromises were made with regard to the chipset, as there is a Snapdragon 865 octa-core monster, paired with the Adreno 650 GPU. Unfortunately, the RAM capacity is half that of the S20. We're talking about 6GB of RAM versus 12GB in the regular S20, although an 8GB / 256GB version is available in select markets. This difference can make a big difference, but in real-life scenarios, you might not notice a noticeable difference in performance.

Both phones have 128GB of internal storage, and both feature a microSD card slot for expansion. The software is the same as on both devices, which is Android 10 operating system with OneUI 2.5 user interface. The Galaxy S20 FE keeps the ultrasonic fingerprint sensor inside the screen in addition to it has an IP68 standard for water and dust resistance, a feature found on the Galaxy S20 as well.

Camera

The camera setup is the other big difference between the two phones. The Galaxy S20 FE comes with a 12-megapixel primary sensor, a 12-megapixel ultra-wide lens, and an 8-megapixel telephoto sensor with 3x optical zoom. The regular Galaxy S20 also features a triple rear camera, but it lacks an optical zoom sensor.

The front camera on the Galaxy S20 FE comes with a resolution of 32 megapixels, while in the regular Galaxy S20 we have a camera of 10 megapixels. We have to do a detailed comparison of the front camera of the two phones in order to find out which of the two phones is better.

Battery

The Galaxy S20 FE has a larger battery with a capacity of 4,500 mAh, compared to the 4,000 mAh battery found on the Galaxy S20. An increase in battery capacity is expected to accommodate this significantly larger screen. It remains to be seen whether or not this will translate into better battery life, but given the processor's parity, the only variable left is the screen. With a drop in pixel density per inch, we should expect the S20 FE's battery life to be at least as good as, if not better, the Galaxy S20.

Both phones support the same fast charging capacity of 25 watts, but there is only a 15-watt charger included in the box of each phone, which means that you will need to purchase an additional fast charger to take full advantage of this feature.

Price

Samsung Galaxy S20 was launched at a price of $ 1,000, and the main reason for launching the Galaxy S20 FE was to offer a flagship S20 series phone at an affordable price that would fit everyone's budget. Samsung plans to sell the S20 FE for $ 699, for the 6 + 128GB version. Starting October 2, 2020, the Galaxy S20 FE will be available in the United States through the company's official website first, and it will arrive in the rest of the market at a later time.

Samsung expects to sell at least 5 million units of this flagship phone, but people may struggle to choose between the Galaxy S20 and S20 FE. You can buy a Galaxy S20 phone at a low price compared to its launch price, which is specifically $ 799 or even less. This was a detailed comparison between the two phones, the final final verdict in choosing which of the two phones is yours.

Bachelor of Arts in English Literature and a diploma in translation from the University of AUC, Age 25 Year - I love the technical field, either find me an article or readership of books about new technology, write in many technical sites.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Specifications-Pro
Logo

Samsung Galaxy S20 FE مقابل Galaxy S20: هل توجد اختلافات حقًا؟

عندما قررت شركة Samsung التخلي عن خليفة Galaxy S10e في سلسلة S20 الجديدة، شعر الكثير من الناس بخيبة أمل. كان هاتف S10e هاتفًا رائعًا وقدم شيئًا فريدًا ومفهومًا جديدًا لهاتف رائد صغير الحجم. Galaxy S20 أصبح الهاتف الجديد ميسور التكلفة في سلسلة S الأخيرة، بينما تم إطلاق النسخة الأقوى تحت اسم Ultra. يبدو الآن أن سامسونج قد حيرت متابعيها أكثر حيث قامت بإطلاق هاتف جديد وهو Galaxy S20 FE.

كشفت شركة Samsung النقاب رسميًا عن Galaxy S20 FE منذ أيام قليلة، ومعظم المواصفات كما هو متوقع. الهاتف عبارة عن نسخة مخففة من هاتف Galaxy S20 الأصلي ولتوضيح أي ارتباك قررنا تقديم مقارنة مفصلة بين الهاتفين.

Samsung Galaxy S20 FESamsung Galaxy S20
شاشة سوبر أموليد 6.5 بوصة FHD+شاشة أموليد ديناميكية 6.2 بوصة QHD+
6 جيجابايت رام12 جيجابايت رام
12 + 12 + 8 ميجاكسل12 + 64 + 12 ميجابكسل
4500 مللي امبير4000 مللي امبير
700 دولار1000 دولار

التصميم والشاشة

بعد العديد من التسريبات والمناقشات، يمكننا الآن أخيرًا إلقاء نظرة واضحة على تصميم Galaxy S20 FE. للوهلة الأولى، يتمثل الاختلاف الأكثر وضوحًا بين الهاتفين في الشاشة، فهي شاشة مُسطحة في Galaxy S20 FE، على عكس اللوحة المنحنية المستخدمة في S20. يؤدي هذا إلى وجود حواف أكبر في S20 FE وتصميم أقل تميزًا بشكل عام.

يختلف حجم ودقة كلتا الشاشتين أيضًا. حيث يأتي Galaxy S20 مع شاشة من طراز Dynamic AMOLED بحجم 6.2 بوصة وبدقة QHD+ ، مع وجود مستشعر بصمات الأصابع تحت الشاشة، الجدير بالذكر أن Fan Edition يأتي مع شاشة سوبر أموليد FHD+ بحجم 6.5 بوصة. نتيجة لذلك، تختلف كثافة البكسلات أيضًا بشكل كبير بين الهاتفين 566 مقابل 407 بكسل لكل بوصة. لحسن الحظ، يحتفظ Galaxy S20 FE بالميزة الأبرز وهي وجود معدل تحديث 120 هرتز.

السوفت وير والمواصفات الداخلية

هنا يأتي الجزء الأفضل الذي سيُسعد جميع عشاق سامسونج. يستخدم Galaxy S20 FE نفس المعالج الموجود في S20. لم يتم تقديم أي تنازلات فيما يخص مجموعة الشرائح، حيث يتواجد الوحش Snapdragon 865 ثماني النواة، مُقترنًا بوحدة معالجة الرسوميات Adreno 650. للأسف، سعة الرام هي نصف الموجودة في S20. نحن نتحدث عن 6 جيجابايت من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي مقابل 12 جيجابايت في S20 العادي، على الرغم من توفر إصدار 8 غيغابايت / 256 جيجابايت في أسواق محددة. قد يُحدث ذلك الاختلاف فرقًا كبيرًا، ولكن في سيناريوهات الحياة الواقعية، ربما لن تلاحظ اختلافًا ملحوظًا في الأداء.

يتمتع كلا الهاتفين بمساحة تخزين داخلية تبلغ 128 جيجابايت، وكلاهما يتميز بفتحة بطاقة microSD لتوسيعها. السوفت وير هو نفسه الموجود على كلا الجهازين وهو نظام تشغيل أندرويد 10 مع واجهة مستخدم OneUI 2.5. يحتفظ Galaxy S20 FE بمستشعر بصمات الأصابع بالموجات فوق الصوتية داخل الشاشة بالإضافة إلى أنه حاصل على معيار IP68 فيما يخص مقاومة الماء والغبار وهي ميزة موجودة في Galaxy S20 كذلك.

الكاميرا

إعداد الكاميرا هو الاختلاف الكبير الآخر بين الهاتفين. يأتي Galaxy S20 FE يحتوي على مستشعر أساسي بدقة 12 ميجابكسل، وعدسة فائقة الاتساع بدقة 12 ميجابكسل، ومستشعر تلي فوتوغرافي بدقة 8 ميجابكسل مع تقريب بصري 3x. يتميز هاتف Galaxy S20 العادي أيضًا بكاميرا خلفية ثلاثي ولكنه يفتقر إلى مستشعر تقريب بصري.

الكاميرا الأمامية في Galaxy S20 FE تأتي بدقة 32 ميجابكسل، بينما في Galaxy S20 العادي لدينا كاميرا بدقة 10 ميجابكسل. يتعين علينا القيام بمقارنة مفصلة للكاميرا الأمامية في الهاتفين من أجل معرفة أي من الهاتفين أفضل.

البطارية

يحتوي هاتف Galaxy S20 FE على بطارية أكبر بسعة 4500 مللي أمبير، مقارنة ببطارية 4000 مللي أمبير الموجودة في Galaxy S20. زيادة سعة البطارية أمر متوقع من أجل استيعاب تلك الشاشة التي تُعد أكبر بشكل ملحوظ. يبقى أن نرى ما إذا كان هذا سيترجم إلى عمر بطارية أفضل أم لا، ولكن بالنظر إلى تماثل المعالج، المتغير الوحيد المتبقي هو الشاشة. مع انخفاض كثافة البكسلات في البوصة الواحدة، يجب أن نتوقع أن يكون عمر بطارية S20 FE جيدًا على الأقل مثل Galaxy S20، إن لم يكن أفضل.

يدعم كلا الهاتفين نفس قدرة الشحن السريع وهي 25 واط، ولكن يوجد شاحن بقدرة 15 واط فقط مضمن في صندوق كل هاتف، مما يعني أنك ستحتاج إلى شراء شاحن سريع إضافي للاستفادة الكاملة من هذه الميزة.

السعر

تم إطلاق Samsung Galaxy S20 بسعر 1000 دولار، والسبب الرئيسي لإطلاق Galaxy S20 FE هو طرح هاتف رائد من سلسلة S20 بسعر معقول يتناسب مع ميزانية الجميع. تخطط Samsung لبيع S20 FE مقابل 699 دولار، وذلك لنسخة 6 + 128 جيجابايت. بدءًا من 2 أكتوبر 2020، سيكون Galaxy S20 FE متاحًا في الولايات المتحدة من خلال موقع الشركة الرسمي أولًا على أن يصل باقي الأسواق في وقت لاحق.

تتوقع شركة سامسونج بيع ما لا يقل عن 5 ملايين جهاز من هذا الهاتف الرائد، لكن قد يواجه الأشخاص صعوبة في الاختيار بين Galaxy S20 و S20 FE. يمكنك شراء هاتف جلاكسي اس 20 في الوقت بسعر منخفض مُقارنة بسعره عند الإطلاق وهو تحديدًا 799 دولار أو حتى أقل. هذه كانت مقارنة مُفصلة بين الهاتفين، الحُكم الأخير النهائي في اختيار شراء أي من الهاتفين هو لك.

ليسانس في الأدب الإنجليزي ودبلومة في الترجمة من جامعة ال AUC، السن 25 سنه - احب المجال التقنى، ستجدنى اما بقراء مقالة أو بكتب عن تقنية جديدة، أكتب فى العديد من المواقع التقنية.

Subscribe
نبّهني عن
guest
0 تعليقات
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
مواصفات برو
Logo