iPhone 12 will not be launched at the same price as iPhone 11

It was previously rumored that iPhone 12 It will launch at $650 which is $50 less than the iPhone 11.

While that was really exciting, it seemed a bit illogical. In the end, the release of a new series of phones means that it will come with stronger features and specifications than the previous generation, which means that we are on our way to an increase in the price inevitably.

Shortly thereafter, a report emerged claiming that the base phone in the series could be priced between $700 and $750.

Report cross يشير GizChina It was published today that the price increase over the previous phone is inevitable. It's clear that Apple won't be including EarPods and a charger with the upcoming series phones, something that's already taking place with Apple Watch Series 6. Consumers had hoped that removing these accessories would help the company keep the iPhone 12 price the same as the iPhone 11.

It turns out that the materials bill for the iPhone 12 seems to be $50 more than the iPhone 11, presumably due to the 5G components and the OLED display. If you do the math, that means the price will start at $750.

The same source also indicates that Apple will likely not be able to meet its goal of producing 80 million iPhone 12 series devices.

The company appears to be hoping to sell that number of new models this year. Provided that the demand forecasts are accurate, will the company be able to achieve those sales, or will the repercussions of the Corona virus have a different opinion, this is what the coming days will reveal.

Apple has already built an A14 chip that will power the iPhone 12 series, and the leaked benchmark results suggest the improvements in performance won't be huge compared to the iPhone 11. The Pro versions are expected to come with a LiDar sensor, which isn't a feature that will make potential buyers excited about this upgrade .

Mohamed Hamed

Mohamed Hamed

A BA in English literature and a diploma in translation from AUC University, age 25 - I love the technical field, you will find me either reading an article or books about a new technology, I write on many technical websites.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
enEnglish
Specifications Pro
Logo

لن يتم إطلاق iPhone 12 بسعر مماثل لـ iPhone 11

ترددت شائعات سابقًا تُفيد أن iPhone 12 سيتم إطلاقه بسعر 650 دولار أي أقل بمقدار 50 دولارًا من iPhone 11.

بينما كان ذلك أمرًا مثيرًا في الحقيقة، فقد بدا غير منطقي بعض الشيء. في النهاية صدور سلسلة هواتف جديدة يعني أنها ستأتي مع مميزات ومواصفات أقوى من الجيل السابق مما يعني أننا في طريقنا إلى زيادة في السعر لا محالة.

بعد ذلك بوقت قصير، ظهر تقرير يدعي أن سعر الهاتف الأساسي في السلسلة من الممكن أن يتراوح بين 700 و750 دولار.

يشير تقرير عبر GizChina تم نشره اليوم إلى أن الزيادة السعرية عن الهاتف السابق هي أمر حتمي. من الواضح أن Apple لن تقوم بتضمين EarPods وشاحن مع هواتف السلسلة القادمة، وهو أمر بدأ تطبيقه بالفعل مع Apple Watch Series 6. كان المستهلكون يأملون في أن يؤدي إزالة هذه الملحقات إلى مساعدة الشركة في الحفاظ على سعر iPhone 12 كما هو الحال في iPhone 11.

اتضح أن تكلفة فاتورة الخامات المُصنعة لـ iPhone 12 تبدو أكثر من 50 دولارًا مقارنةً بجهاز iPhone 11، ويفترض أن ذلك بسبب مكونات 5G وشاشة OLED. إذا قمت بالحسابات الرياضية، فهذا يعني أن السعر سيبدأ من 750 دولار.

يُشير نفس المصدر كذلك أيضًا أن Apple لن تتمكن على الأرجح من تحقيق هدفها وهو إنتاج 80 مليون جهاز من سلسلة iPhone 12.

يبدو أن الشركة تأمل في بيع ذلك الرقم من الطرازات الجديدة هذا العام. شريطة أن تكون توقعات الطلب دقيقة، فهل ستتمكن الشركة من تحقيق تلك المبيعات أم سيكون لتداعيات فيروس كورونا رأي آخر، هذا ما ستُسفر عنه الأيام القادمة.

قامت Apple بالفعل شريحة A14 التي ستعمل على تشغيل سلسلة ايفون 12، وتشير النتائج القياسية المسربة إلى أن التطويرات في الأداء لن تكون ضخمة مقارنةً بـ iPhone 11. من المتوقع أن تأتي نسخ برو مع مستشعر LiDar، وهي ليست الميزة التي ستجعل المشترين المحتملين متحمسون لهذه الترقية.

ليسانس في الأدب الإنجليزي ودبلومة في الترجمة من جامعة ال AUC، السن 25 سنه - احب المجال التقنى، ستجدنى اما بقراء مقالة أو بكتب عن تقنية جديدة، أكتب فى العديد من المواقع التقنية.

Subscribe
نبّهني عن
guest
0 تعليقات
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
مواصفات برو
Logo