A new feature in WhatsApp for more security and privacy

Android users will soon get a new way to secure their WhatsApp accounts and protect their conversations from any potential danger. Users who already have Android phones can use the fingerprint to unlock the app, but soon they will be able to use the facial recognition sensor in their phone as well - or any other biometric sensor in their phones.

iPhone users have been able to unlock WhatsApp via this feature for some time thanks to the app's support for Apple's Face ID, but this is the first time that the feature will be available for Android devices.

The credit for discovering this impressive feature are the researchers at WABetaInfo, whose main task is to research WhatsApp beta versions to find new features that are in development but not yet released. And their latest work is to discover the redesigned privacy settings page for Android, where the current Fingerprint Lock option has been replaced by Biometric Lock.

This is a major improvement in the privacy settings of one of the world's most popular messaging apps, with billions in use. Very soon, you will be able to use WhatsApp freely and unlock it either by fingerprint or facial recognition.

Want to try the new WhatsApp feature?

There is no way to know when biometric authentication will be available for Android, but if you want to be the first to try it, you will need to join the WhatsApp beta program as this feature is not available on the final version yet.

To join the beta version for Android, visit the WhatsApp Beta page on Google Play and enter your details. If you already have the public version of the program installed on your device, it will update to the beta version automatically within a few hours.

It is worth noting that WhatsApp is currently working to add a feature to support opening an account on more than one device because there are many of us who own more than one phone. The new feature will precisely synchronize the account with all associated devices.

In order to try this feature, you will also have to join the beta version of the application as it is not officially available on the final version at this time. To see more details from here.

Source

Bachelor of Arts in English Literature and a diploma in translation from the University of AUC, Age 25 Year - I love the technical field, either find me an article or readership of books about new technology, write in many technical sites.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Specifications-Pro
Logo

ميزة جديدة في واتساب من أجل مزيد من الأمان والخصوصية

سيحصل مستخدمو أندرويد قريبًا على طريقة جديدة لتأمين حسابات WhatsApp الخاصة بهم وحماية محادثاتهم من أي خطر محتمل. يمكن للمستخدمين الذين لديهم هواتف أندرويد بالفعل استخدام بصمة الإصبع لإلغاء قفل التطبيق، ولكن قريبًا سيتمكنون من استخدام مستشعر التعرف على الوجه في هواتفهم أيضًا – أو أي مستشعر حيوي آخر في هواتفهم.

تمكن مستخدمو iPhone من إلغاء قفل WhatsApp عن طريق تلك الخاصية لبعض الوقت بفضل دعم التطبيق لـ Face ID الخاص بآبل، ولكن هذه هي المرة الأولى التي ستتوفر فيها الميزة لأجهزة أندرويد.

صاحب الفضل في اكتشف تلك الميزة المثيرة للإعجاب هم الباحثون في WABetaInfo والذين تكمن مهمتهم الرئيسية في البحث في إصدارات WhatsApp التجريبية للعثور على ميزات جديدة قيد التطوير ولكن لم يتم إصدارها بعد. وآخر أعمالهم تتمثل في اكتشاف صفحة إعدادات الخصوصية المعاد تصميمها لنظام أندرويد، حيث تم استبدال خيار Fingerprint Lock الحالي بـ Biometric Lock.

هذا يعد تطور كبير في إعدادات الخصوصية الخاصة بواحد من أشهر تطبيقات المراسلة في العالم حيث يستخدمه المليارات. قريبًا جدًا ستتمكن من استخدام واتساب بكل حرية وإلغاء قفله إما عن طريق بصمة الإصبع أو التعرف على الوجه.

هل تريد تجربة ميزة WhatsApp الجديدة؟

لا توجد طريقة لمعرفة متى سيصبح استخدام المصادقة البيومترية متاحًا لنظام أندرويد، ولكن إذا كنت تريد أن تكون أول من يجربه، فستحتاج إلى الانضمام إلى برنامج WhatsApp التجريبي لأن تلك الميزة ليست متاحة على الإصدار النهائي بعد.

للانضمام إلى الإصدار التجريبي الخاص بنظام أندرويد، قم بزيارة صفحة WhatsApp Beta على Google Play وأدخل التفاصيل الخاصة بك. إذا كان لديك بالفعل الإصدار العام من البرنامج مثبت على جهازك، فسيتم تحديثه إلى الإصدار التجريبي تلقائيًا في غضون ساعات قليلة.

الجدير بالذكر أن واتساب يعمل حاليًا من أجل إضافة ميزة دعم فتح الحساب على أكثر من جهاز لأن هناك الكثير منا من يمتلكون أكثر من هاتف. وستؤدي الميزة الجديدة إلى مزامنة الحساب مع جميع الأجهزة المرتبطة به بكل دقة.

من أجل تجربة تلك الميزة كذلك سيكون عليك الإنضمام إلى الإصدار التجريبي للتطبيق حيث لا تعد متاحة رسميًا على الإصدار النهائي في الوقت الحالي. لمعرفة مزيد من التفاصيل من هنا.

المصدر

ليسانس في الأدب الإنجليزي ودبلومة في الترجمة من جامعة ال AUC، السن 25 سنه - احب المجال التقنى، ستجدنى اما بقراء مقالة أو بكتب عن تقنية جديدة، أكتب فى العديد من المواقع التقنية.

Subscribe
نبّهني عن
guest
0 تعليقات
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
مواصفات برو
Logo