At least one iPhone 13 series model might arrive with a 120Hz display

The Apple iPhone 13 series is a few months away from its official launch. If things continue on the right track, the next generation Apple iPhone will be launched in September. As we near the launch, new details are emerging on the web. The latest report reveals some basic details about the display of iPhone 13.

According to DigiTimes, Pro models will come with ProMotion display with a refresh rate of 120Hz. Specifically, we are expected to see LTPO technology in iPhone 13 Pro. Samsung and LG will supply LTPO OLED panels for the upcoming 2021 iPhone series. Let's take a look at more details about the iPhone 13 series.

iPhone 13 series could finally come with a120HZ refresh rate LTPO display

We've seen the technology of that display on the models of iPad Pro. Surprisingly, Apple has refrained from introducing the high refresh rate feature in iPhones. This may be due to the fact that this technology consumes more battery power compared to the standard 60Hz screen. The California-based tech giant will make use of LTPO OLED panels to help preserve some battery life.

The report mentions that Samsung and LG Display have started an industrial transformation from LTPS displays to LTPO OLED displays. It is likely to be completed in the first half of 2021. However, capacity will be lower than before due to additional steps in the development process. Apple BOE in China may produce more LTPO displays.

Apple was expected to launch the series of iPhone 12 with LTPO 120Hz display. Rumors indicated that the company was considering choosing between 5G and a high refresh rate screen because including both would cause the battery to drain faster than usual. Apple launched the iPhone 12 with 5G and it seems that we will see the next iPhone with a 120Hz display.

With regard to the phones that will support that feature, it is expected that there will be two versions of the Pro, while the Standard version and the Pro version will come with a screen with a standard 60 Hz refresh rate.

Source

Bachelor of Arts in English Literature and a diploma in translation from the University of AUC, Age 25 Year - I love the technical field, either find me an article or readership of books about new technology, write in many technical sites.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Specifications-Pro
Logo

طراز واحد على الأقل من سلسلة iPhone 13 قد يصل مع شاشة 120 هرتز

سلسلة Apple iPhone 13 على بعد بضعة أشهر من إطلاقها رسميًا. إذا استمرت الأمور على المسار الصحيح، فسيتم إطلاق الجيل التالي من Apple iPhone في سبتمبر. مع اقترابنا من الإطلاق، تظهر تفاصيل جديدة على الويب. يكشف أحدث تقرير عن بعض التفاصيل الأساسية حول شاشة iPhone 13.

وفقًا لـ DigiTimes، ستأتي طرز Pro بشاشة ProMotion بمعدل تحديث 120 هرتز. حيث من المتوقع أن نرى تقنية LTPO تحديدًا في iPhone 13 Pro. ستقوم سامسونج وLG بتزويد لوحات LTPO OLED لسلسلة iPhone 2021 القادمة. دعونا نلقي نظرة على مزيد من التفاصيل حول سلسلة iPhone 13.

يمكن أن تأتي سلسلة iPhone 13 أخيرًا مع شاشة LTPO بمعدل تحديث 120 هرتز

قد رأينا تقنية تلك الشاشة على طرازات iPad Pro. والمثير للدهشة أن شركة أبل قد امتنعت عن تقديم ميزة معدل التحديث العالي في أجهزة iPhone. قد يكون هذا بسبب أن تلك التكنولوجيا تستهلك طاقة بطارية أكثر مُقارنة بالشاشة القياسية 60 هرتز. ستستفيد شركة التكنولوجيا العملاقة التي تتخذ من ولاية كاليفورنيا منها من لوحات LTPO OLED للمساعدة في الحفاظ على بعض عمر البطارية.

يذكر التقرير أن Samsung وLG Display بدأتا عملية تحويل صناعية من شاشات LTPS إلى LTPO OLED. من المرجح أن يتم الانتهاء منها في النصف الأول من عام 2021. ومع ذلك، ستكون السعة أقل من السابق بسبب الخطوات الإضافية في عملية التطوير. قد تقوم شركة Apple BOE في الصين بإنتاج المزيد من شاشات LTPO.

كان من المتوقع أن تطلق Apple سلسلة iPhone 12 مع شاشة عرض LTPO بمعدل تحديث 120 هرتز. أشارت الشائعات إلى أن الشركة كانت تفكر في الاختيار بين 5G وشاشة ذات معدل تحديث عالٍ لأن تضمين كليهما سيؤدي إلى استنفاذ طاقة البطارية بشكل أسرع من المعتاد. أطلقت شركة آبل iPhone 12 مع 5G ويبدو أننا سنرى هاتف الأيفون القادم مع شاشة بمعدل تحديث 120 هرتز.

فيما يخص الهواتف التي ستدعم تلك الميزة، فمن المتوقع أن يكون إصداري البرو، بينما سيأتي الإصدار القياسي وإصدار البرو مع شاشة بمعدل تحديث قياسي 60 هرتز.

المصدر

ليسانس في الأدب الإنجليزي ودبلومة في الترجمة من جامعة ال AUC، السن 25 سنه - احب المجال التقنى، ستجدنى اما بقراء مقالة أو بكتب عن تقنية جديدة، أكتب فى العديد من المواقع التقنية.

Subscribe
نبّهني عن
guest
0 تعليقات
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
مواصفات برو
Logo