Apple officially postponed the launch of iPhone 12 series

After disclosing a record-breaking third-quarter profit for the Wall Street forecast, Apple had some bad news about the iPhone 12 series to announce. During the conference call that followed the earnings report, company CEO Luca Maestri said:

“As you know, last year we started selling iPhone 11 series devices in late September. We expect this year that the new series will be available a few weeks after that date. ”

Apple's chief financial officer

iPhone 12 series will be launched in October or November

This delay means that we'll be able to see series of iPhone 12, which will be launched in October or until late November. This is against the Apple character and traditions that usually make everyone guess when the new iPhone series will be launched until it is revealed.

But yesterday, when Qualcomm reported its financial profits in the third quarter of the fiscal year, it said that shipments of phones that would support 5G would decrease by 15% in the current quarter because an unnamed customer was planning to delay the "launch of the world's flagship 5G phone." It didn't take much effort to find out that the customer that was not named was Apple.

Since the Coruna-virus began making its way around the world earlier this year, there has been talk that Apple may have to delay the launch of the iPhone 12 series. The company's supply chain has been running below the usual full working capacity, and assembly lines have been in factories Run by Foxconn, its largest industrial partner, it only operates at 50% of capacity since supplies were scarce.

As the first calendar quarter neared its end, Apple managed to reopen all of its retail stores in China as soon as it started closing in the U.S., and Foxconn achieved the career goals to be accomplished ahead of time.

This delay is not surprising

In the past, Apple had to release some iPhone models after September. In 2017, the iPhone X wasn't launched until November 3 of that year. The following year, the iPhone XR was not released until October 26, and last year was the first time since 2016 that all iPhone models were released in September.

We must see four new iPhones released this year, including: 5.4 inches: iPhone 12 and 6.1 inches: iPhone 12 Plus 6.1 inches: iPhone 12 Pro, 6.7 inches: iPhone 12 Pro Max. All four models will be powered by the A14 Bionic chipset. The “Pro” versions will have a 6 GB RAM and storage options will start from 128 GB. The Pro versions will come with ultra wide and wide lens cameras along with a telephoto lens plus LiDAR depth sensor.

Display, finally!

Since we first saw it on iPad Pro 2020, Time of flight Sensor will provide more accurate depth capabilities for portraits and enhanced augmented reality capabilities. We can see “Pro” models steal another feature of iPad Pro, specifically the refresh rate of 120 Hz. This gives users smooth scrolling and improved animation of video games. At 120 Hz, the screen refreshes 120 times every second. However, there was some speculation as to whether iPhone 12 Pro and iPhone 12 Pro Max will already include the feature.

iPhone 12 series will have different design as well. Where Apple will replace the round sides we have seen since the beginning of the series of iPhone 6. The flat sides Apple used for the first time with iPhone 4 in 2010. Are you looking forward to getting one of the iPhone 12 series phones? You may have to wait a few more weeks before you can buy one.

And when you're going to open the box, you may notice that Apple has decided not to include a charger with the phone. While iPhone 2020 will support 20W fast charging, those who want to take advantage of the fastest charging speed will need to purchase that fast charger separately. In addition, Apple is also expected to drop its Wired EarPods from iPhone 12 Series Boxes in an attempt to increase demand for its Wireless AirPods.

Sources: 1، 2

Bachelor of Arts in English Literature and a diploma in translation from the University of AUC, Age 25 Year - I love the technical field, either find me an article or readership of books about new technology, write in many technical sites.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Specifications Pro
Logo

آبل تُعلن رسميًا تأجيل إطلاق سلسلة iPhone 12

بعد الكشف عن أرباح الربع الثالث من العام المالي والذي سجل رقماً قياسياً خالف توقعات وول ستريت، كان لدى آبل بعض الأخبار السيئة حول سلسلة iPhone 12 للإعلان عنها. خلال المكالمة الجماعية التي أعقبت تقرير الأرباح، قال المدير المالي للشركة لوكا مايستري:

 “كما تعلمون، بدأنا في العام الماضي في بيع أجهزة سلسلة iPhone 11 في أواخر سبتمبر. ونتوقع هذا العام أن تكون السلسلة الجديدة مُتاحة بعد بضعة أسابيع من ذلك التاريخ.”

المدير المالي لآبل

سيتم إطلاق سلسلة iPhone 12 في أكتوبر أو نوفمبر

يعني ذلك التأجيل أنه سيُمكننا رؤية هواتف سلسلة iPhone 12، التي سيتم إطلاقها في أكتوبر أو حتى أواخر نوفمبر. هذا يُعد مُخالفًا لشخصية وتقاليد Apple التي عادة ما تجعل الجميع يُخمن متى سيتم إطلاق السلسلة الجديدة من هواتف iPhone حتى يتم كشف النقاب عنها.

ولكن بالأمس، عندما أبلغت شركة Qualcomm عن أرباحها المالية في الربع الثالث من العام المالي، قالت إن شحنات الهواتف التي ستدعم 5G ستنخفض بنسبة 15 ٪ في الربع الحالي لأن عميلًا لم يُذكر اسمه كان يخطط لتأجيل “إطلاق هاتف 5G الرائد عالميًا”. لم يستغرق الأمر الكثير من المجهود لمعرفة أن العميل الذي لم يذكر اسمه كان شركة Apple.

منذ أن بدأ فيروس كورونا يشق طريقه حول العالم في وقت سابق من هذا العام، كان هناك حديث عن أن شركة Apple قد تضطر إلى تأخير إطلاق سلسلة iPhone 12. كانت سلسلة التوريد الخاصة بالشركة تعمل بأقل من طاقة العمل الكاملة المُعتادة، وكانت خطوط التجميع في المصانع التي تديرها شركة Foxconn، أكبر شريك صناعي لها، تعمل بنسبة 50 ٪ فقط من السعة منذ كانت الإمدادات شحيحة.

مع اقتراب الربع التقويمي الأول من نهايته، تمكنت Apple من إعادة فتح جميع متاجر البيع بالتجزئة في الصين بمجرد أن بدأت في الإغلاق في الولايات المتحدة، وحققت Foxconn الأهداف الوظيفية المطلوب إنجازها قبل الموعد المحدد.

هذا التأخير غير مُفاجئ

في الماضي، كان على Apple إطلاق بعض طرازات iPhone بعد سبتمبر. في عام 2017، لم يتم إطلاق iPhone X حتى 3 نوفمبر من ذلك العام. في العام التالي، لم يتم إصدار iPhone XR حتى 26 أكتوبر، وكان العام الماضي هو المرة الأولى منذ عام 2016 التي تم فيها إصدار جميع طرازات iPhone في سبتمبر.

يجب أن نرى أربع هواتف iPhone جديدة تم إصدارها هذا العام، بما في ذلك: 5.4 بوصة: iPhone 12 و6.1 بوصة: iPhone 12 Plus و6.1 بوصة: iPhone 12 Pro و6.7 بوصة: iPhone 12 Pro Max. سيتم تشغيل جميع الموديلات الأربعة بواسطة مجموعة شرائح A14 Bionic. ستحتوي نُسخ “Pro” على رام بسعة 6 جيجا بايت وستبدأ خيارات التخزين من 128 جيجا بايت. ستأتي نسخ البرو بكاميرات بعدسات واسعة وعريضة للغاية بجانب عدسة تلي فوتوغرافي بالإضافة إلى مستشعر عمق LiDAR.

الشاشة، أخيرًا!

منذ أن رأيناه لأول مرة على جهاز iPad Pro 2020، سيوفر مستشعر وقت الطيران قُدرات عمق أكثر دقة لصور البورتريه وقدرات الواقع المعزز المحسنة. يمكننا أن نرى نماذج “Pro” تسرق ميزة أخرى من iPad Pro وتحديدًا معدل التحديث الذي يبلغ 120 هرتز. وهذا يمنح المستخدمين التمرير السلس والرسوم المتحركة المحسنة لألعاب الفيديو. عند 120 هرتز، يتم تحديث الشاشة 120 مرة كل ثانية. ومع ذلك، كانت هناك بعض التكهنات حول ما إذا كان iPhone 12 Pro وiPhone 12 Pro Max سيشملان الميزة بالفعل.

سيكون لسلسلة iPhone 12 تصميم مختلف أيضًا. حيث ستستبدل Apple الجوانب المستديرة التي نراها منذ بداية سلسلة iPhone 6. بالجوانب المسطحة التي استخدمتها Apple لأول مرة مع iPhone 4 في عام 2010. هل تتشوق للحصول على أحد هواتف سلسلة iPhone 12؟ قد تضطر إلى الانتظار لبضعة أسابيع إضافية قبل أن تتمكن من شراء واحد.

وعندما ستقوم بفتح الصندوق، قد تلاحظ أن Apple قررت عدم تضمين شاحن مع الهاتف. في حين أن أجهزة iPhone 2020 ستدعم الشحن السريع بقدرة 20 واط، فإن أولئك الذين يرغبون في الاستفادة من سرعة الشحن الأسرع سيحتاجون إلى شراء ذلك الشاحن السريع بشكل منفصل. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، من المتوقع أيضًا أن تتخلي Apple أيضًا عن سماعات الأذن السلكية EarPods من صناديق سلسلة iPhone 12 في محاولة لزيادة الطلب على سماعات AirPods اللاسلكية الخاصة بها.

المصادر: 1، 2

ليسانس في الأدب الإنجليزي ودبلومة في الترجمة من جامعة ال AUC، السن 25 سنه - احب المجال التقنى، ستجدنى اما بقراء مقالة أو بكتب عن تقنية جديدة، أكتب فى العديد من المواقع التقنية.

Subscribe
نبّهني عن
guest
0 تعليقات
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
مواصفات برو
Logo