Is the iPhone 12 Pro Max worth that price?

iPhone 12 Pro Max It is the next phone in the expected iPhone 12 series and this phone will be the best version that comes with the strongest specifications and the strongest price as well. The phone is expected to come at a high price due to its value and specifications in addition to the reputation of Apple, which is famous for its phones being the most expensive in the world of smartphones. The phone will come at a price exceeding $ 1000, which is undeniably very expensive, especially in those days when the whole world suffers from the repercussions of the Corona virus, but is the phone really worth this price? Will the phone please the user and make him feel like he didn't spend all that money for nothing?

iPhone 12 Pro Max specifications

  • Sleek design featuring Gorilla Glass front and back and stainless steel frame
  • The weight of the phone is 226 grams
  • The screen comes with a 6.7-inch Super Retina XDR OLED
  • The screen resolution is 1242 x 2688 pixels, with a pixel density of 442 pixels per inch
  • Apple A14 Bionic processor
  • The phone comes in three versions, all of which come with 6 GB, but with different configurations of internal storage space: 128 - 256 - 512 GB
  • Quad rear camera setup: 12 + 12 + 12 MP + TOF LiDAR 3D sensor
  • Dual Front Camera: 12 MP + 3D SL Sensor
  • 3696 mAh battery

Noticeable improvements to the screen

As it is the best phone in the series, the phone will definitely come with the best screen like what we expect in a phone Samsung Galaxy S21. Indeed, it did not violate our expectations, as the device will come with a high-resolution OLED screen and not with any ordinary screen. Rather, Apple has added new improvements to it that we are witnessing for the first time, such as:

  • 120Hz refresh rate
  • 800 nits max brightness
  • Dolby Vision
  • HDR10
  • Wide color gamut
  • True-tone
  • 120HZ touch-sensing

Apple has been late in adding the refresh rate to its phones as we have already seen it in many phones previously like Samsung Galaxy S20 A year earlier, we had seen this feature in the OnePlus 7T series of phones.

It is worth noting that this is a significant upgrade as the base model is expected to come يأتي iPhone 12 With a normal IPS LCD screen. This screen is expected to have a fantastic visual experience, especially when watching multimedia and gaming, and what also supports this is the very sufficient screen size.

Processor and performance are not everything!

Regarding the processor, we have here the Apple A14 processor, which is the same as the one in iPhone 12 Pro. The A13 processor that was present in last year's series was already an outstanding processor and was proven by everyone to be the most powerful processor in the world due to its ability to run the heaviest applications and all the games that require high graphics.

But performance is not everything, even the new phone from Apple is in the middle class, which is

 iPhone SE 2020 And it comes with an A13 processor but not many are excited to buy it, so one piece missing in our review of the phone is the camera. The phone will come with four cameras as follows:

  1. First: 12 MP (wide), f/1.8
  2. Second: 12 MP (Telephoto), f/1.8 aperture, 3x optical zoom
  3. Third: 12 MP (ultra wide), f/2.2
  4. Fourth: TOF LiDAR 3D Scanner (Depth)

With features such as dual-tone LED flash, panorama, HDR and the ability to shoot 4K video at 60fps, similar to the camera setup found in Samsung Galaxy Note 20.

It seems that Apple will continue to provide a distinctive photographic experience to its users, especially after the addition of the fourth sensor, which is expected to add the required depth in the images, which will contribute to the production of high-resolution cinematic images full of details and saturated with colors.

With regard to the battery, it will come with a capacity of 3969 mAh non-removable Li-ion model and will support fast charging with a capacity of 18 watts, which from our point of view is a relatively low charging speed compared to competitors, specifically Samsung Galaxy Note 20 Plus. Which by the way will be launched about a month before it at a similar price, but it will come with a 4500 mAh battery and will support 45W fast charging, do you see the difference?

Conclusion

There is no denying that this phone is high-end and will come with leading specifications, and it cannot be argued that whoever will buy it will enjoy a distinguished use experience and features that are not found in many phones such as the wonderful screen and the most powerful processor in the world, and certainly the camera, which ranks one of the most prominent advantages of Apple phones over the years. Ages But Are All Those Features Worth Spending Over $1000? This is relative and may differ from one buyer to another, this amount will not constitute an obstacle for a businessman or a wealthy employee, but it may be difficult for an ordinary person and may have to borrow money in order to buy the phone and here comes our role as there are many phones that will give you the same experience Usage or less with slight nuances such as a string OnePlus 8.

Mohamed Hamed

Mohamed Hamed

A BA in English literature and a diploma in translation from AUC University, age 25 - I love the technical field, you will find me either reading an article or books about a new technology, I write on many technical websites.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
enEnglish
Specifications Pro
Logo

هل يستحق iPhone 12 Pro Max هذا السعر؟

iPhone 12 Pro Max هو الهاتف القادم ضمن سلسلة iPhone 12 المنتظرة وسيكون هذا الهاتف هو النسخة الأفضل والتي تأتي بأقوى مواصفات وأقوى سعر كذلك. من المتوقع أن يأتي الهاتف بسعر باهظ نظرًا لقيمته ومواصفاته بالإضافة إلى سُمعة آبل والتي تشتهر بأن هواتفها هي الأغلى في عالم الهواتف الذكية. سيأتي الهاتف بسعر يتجاوز 1000 دولار وهو سعر لا يُمكن إنكار أنه باهظ جدًا وخصوصًا في تلك الأيام والتي يعاني فيها العالم أجمع من تداعيات فيروس كورونا، ولكن هل يستحق الهاتف هذا السعر فعلًا؟ هل سيُرضي الهاتف المستخدم وسيجعله يشعر بأنه لم يصرف كل هذا المبلغ هباءً؟

مواصفات iPhone 12 Pro Max

  • تصميم أنيق يتكون من واجهة أمامية وظهر خلفي من زجاج الغوريلا وإطار من الفولاذ المُقاوم للصدأ
  • وزن الهاتف 226 جرام
  • الشاشة تأتي من طراز Super Retina XDR OLED بحجم 6.7 بوصة
  • دقة الشاشة 1242 × 2688 بكسل، بكثافة بكسلات 442 بكسل لكل بوصة
  • معالج Apple A14 Bionic
  • الهاتف يأتي في ثلاث إصدارات جميعها تأتي مع 6 جيجابايت ولكن مع تكوينات مختلفة لمساحة التخزين الداخلية وهي: 128 – 256 – 512 جيجابايت
  • إعداد رباعي للكاميرا الخلفية: 12 + 12 + 12 ميجا بكسل + مستشعر TOF LiDAR ثلاثي الأبعاد
  • كاميرا أمامية مزدوجة: 12 ميجا بكسل + مستشعر SL 3D
  • بطارية 3696 مللي امبير

تحسينات ملحوظة في الشاشة

بما أنه أفضل هاتف في السلسلة فبالتأكيد سيأتي الهاتف مع أفضل شاشة مثل ما نتوقعه في هاتف Samsung Galaxy S21. وبالفعل لم يُخالف توقعاتنا حيث سيأتي الجهاز مع شاشة OLED فائقة الدقة وليست بأي شاشة عادية بل قامت آبل بإضافة تحسينات جديدة عليها نشهدها لأول مرة مثل:

  • معدل تحديث 120 هرتز
  • 800 nits max brightness
  • Dolby Vision
  • HDR10
  • Wide color gamut
  • True-tone
  • 120HZ touch-sensing

لقد تأخرت آبل في إضافة معدل التحديث لهواتفها حيث قد رأيناه بالفعل في العديد من الهواتف سابقًا مثل Samsung Galaxy S20 وقبلها بعام كنا قد رأينا تلك الميزة في سلسلة هواتف OnePlus 7T.

الجدير بالذكر أن ذلك يُعد ترقية ملحوظة حيث من المتوقع أن يأتي الطراز الأساسي iPhone 12 مع شاشة عادية من طراز IPS LCD. من المتوقع أن تتمتع تلك الشاشة بتجربة بصرية خرافية وخصوصًا عند مشاهدة الوسائط المتعددة والألعاب وما يدعم ذلك أيضًا هو حجم الشاشة الكافي جدًا.

المعالج والأداء ليسوا كل شيء!

فيما يخص المعالج لدينا هنا معالج Apple A14 وهو نفس الموجود في iPhone 12 Pro. لقد كان بالفعل معالج A13 الذي تواجد في سلسلة العام الماضي معالجًا متميزًا وشهد له الجميع بالكفاءة وتم إثبات أنه المعالج الأقوى في العالم نظرًا لقدرته على تشغيل أثقل التطبيقات وجميع الألعاب التي تتطلب رسوميات عالية.

ولكن الأداء ليس كل شيء فحتى الهاتف الجديد من آبل في الفئة المتوسطة وهو

 iPhone SE 2020 والذي يأتي بمعالج A13 ولكن لا يتحمس الكثير لشرائه، إذًا هناك قطعة مفقودة في تقييمنا للهاتف وهي الكاميرا. سيأتي الهاتف مع أربع كاميرات كالتالي:

  1. الأولى: 12 ميجا بكسل (عريضة)، فتحة f/1.8
  2. الثانية: 12 ميجا بكسل (تلي فوتو)، فتحة f/1.8، تكبير بصري 3x
  3. الثالثة: 12 ميجا بكسل (عريضة جدًا)، فتحة f/2.2
  4. الرابعة: ماسح TOF LiDAR ثلاثي الأبعاد (عمق)

مع ميزات مثل فلاش LED رباعي مزدوج اللون، بانوراما، HDR والقدرة على تصوير الفيديو بدقة 4K بمعدل 60 إطار في الثانية وهو شبيه لإعداد الكاميرا الموجود في Samsung Galaxy Note 20.

يبدو أن آبل ستستمر في تقديم تجربة تصوير فوتوغرافي مميزة لمستخدميها وخصوصًا بعد إضافة المستشعر الرابع والذي يُتوقع أن يُضفي العمق المطلوب في الصور مما سيساهم في أن إنتاج صورًا سنيمائية عالية الدقة مليئة بالتفاصيل ومُشبعة بالألوان.

فيما يخص البطارية فستأتي بسعة 3969 مللي امبير غير قابلة للإزالة من طراز ليثيوم ايون وستدعم الشحن السريع بقدرة 18 واط وهي من وجهة نظرنا سرعة شحن ضئيلة نسبيًا بالمقارنة مع المنافسين وتحديدًا Samsung Galaxy Note 20 Plus. والذي بالمناسبة سيتم إطلاقه قبله بشهر تقريبًا وبسعر مُشابه له ولكنه سيأتي مع بطارية 4500 مللي امبير وسيدعم الشحن السريع بقدرة 45 واط، هل ترى الفرق؟

الخلاصة

لا يُمكن إنكار أن هذا الهاتف هو راقٍ وسيأتي بمواصفات رائدة ولا يُمكن النقاش في حقيقة أن من سيقوم بشرائه سينعم بتجربة استخدام متميزة وميزات لا توجد في كثير من الهواتف مثل الشاشة الرائعة والمعالج الأقوى في العالم وبالتأكيد الكاميرا التي تُصنف واحدة من أبرز مزايا هواتف آبل على مر العصور ولكن هل كل تلك الميزات تستحق إنفاق أكثر من 1000 دولار؟ هذا الأمر نسبي وقد يختلف من مُشترٍ لآخر، فهذا المبلغ لن يُشكل عائقًا بالنسبة لرجل أعمال أو مُوظف ثري، ولكنه قد يكون أمرًا صعبًا بالنسبة لشخص عادي وقد يضطر إلى اقتراض الأموال من أجل شراء الهاتف وهنا يأتي دورنا حيث هناك العديد من الهواتف التي ستعطيك نفس تجربة الاستخدام أو أقل منها بفروق طفيفة مثل سلسلة OnePlus 8.

ليسانس في الأدب الإنجليزي ودبلومة في الترجمة من جامعة ال AUC، السن 25 سنه - احب المجال التقنى، ستجدنى اما بقراء مقالة أو بكتب عن تقنية جديدة، أكتب فى العديد من المواقع التقنية.

سنكون سعداء لعرض افكارك

      اضف تعليق

      Logo