iPhone 12 may be officially revealed next Tuesday

Apple recently introduced new models of iPad and Apple Watch, but attention is already directed towards the inevitable announcement of iPhone 12 in October. Thanks to tech blogger Jon Prosser, we now have more information on the range of phones expected.

Will we see iPhone 12 in a week from now?

Numerous reports came out last month stating that Apple has set the date for the unveiling of the iPhone 12, which could be October 12. Then news came out from several quarters stating that the official launch event will be on October 13th.

Today Prosser confirmed these reports by saying that Apple will actually hold an announcement event on October 13th. He also says the company will likely confirm its schedule a week from now, on October 6.

Apple typically offers 10 to 12 days before any major launch event so that the press and other people can prepare, travel, and prepare for media coverage. All this leads us to the fact that Apple will indeed make some statements and information next week at the latest.

But due to the ongoing Corona-virus epidemic, and like other events and conferences such as the recent WWDC 2020, the announcement event for the iPhone 12 series will be fully pre-recorded, so it is sufficient for the company to reveal the date of the launch event only a week before it.

The shipping phase will start on Monday

Everyone will probably wait about two weeks for the iPhone 12 to be official, but behind the scenes, everything is going fine. According to Prosser, the first shipment of iPhone 12 will leave the factories next Monday, October 5.

The shipment contains a 5.4-inch iPhone 12 Mini and a 6.1-inch iPhone 12. Both phones feature a dual rear camera, like the iPhone 11, and it will come with OLED displays with thinner edges.

Buyers will definitely get a new powerful processor as usual, the recently announced A14 Bionic, along with a Lightning port and the usual 64GB of internal storage for the base version. As usual 128 and 256 GB versions will arrive at a later time.

On the other hand, iPhone 12 Pro andiPhone 12 Pro Max won't be shipped to distributors next week. The two phones are still in the development and processing stage yet and will not be officially launched before November.

But it is definitely worth the wait, as the Pro phones will come with a series with improvements and features compared to the standard models, the most prominent of which is an advanced rear camera unit that includes all the tools for the distinct photography experience, as it includes a wide main lens, an ultra-wide lens, a periscope lens, in addition to a fourth camera for the first time, namely It is a LiDAR Scanner.

The internal specifications will definitely get their share of the upgrade. While the basic version of the iPhone 12 will come with 4 + 64 GB, the iPhone 12 Pro and iPhone 12 Pro Max will come with 6 + 128 GB for the primary version. If this amount of storage is not enough, Apple will also release 256 and 512 GB versions as we used to.

However, there is one thing that we won't get in the upcoming Apple phone series is support for 120Hz refresh rate, a feature iOS users dream about day and night.

iPhone 12 series prices

There are still many rumors at the present time about the expected price of those phones, the final prices should be in that range for the basic version of each phone:

  • iPhone 12 Mini: $ 650-700
  • iPhone 12: $ 750-800
  • iPhone 12 Pro: $ 1,000-1,050
  • iPhone 12 Pro Max: $ 1,100 -1,150

You will be able to buy a 128 GB version of the iPhone 12 and iPhone 12 mini for only paying an additional $ 50. As for the Pro versions, the 256 GB versions will come with a $ 100 price increase.

Source

Bachelor of Arts in English Literature and a diploma in translation from the University of AUC, Age 25 Year - I love the technical field, either find me an article or readership of books about new technology, write in many technical sites.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Specifications-Pro
Logo

قد يتم الكشف رسميًا عن iPhone 12 الثلاثاء المقبل

طرحت شركة Apple مؤخرًا طرازات جديدة من iPad وApple Watch، لكن الاهتمام يتجه بالفعل نحو الإعلان الحتمي لسلسلة iPhone 12 في أكتوبر. بفضل المدون التقني Jon Prosser، يتوفر الآن لدينا مزيد من المعلومات حول مجموعة الهواتف المُنتظرة.

هل سنرى iPhone 12 بعد أسبوع من الآن؟

صدرت تقارير عديدة الشهر الماضي تُفيد أن شركة آبل قد حددت موعد الكشف عن هاتف iPhone 12 وهو الذي من الممكن أن يكون في 12 أكتوبر. ثم صدرت أخبار من عدة جهات تُفيد بأن حدث الإطلاق الرسمي سيكون يوم 13 أكتوبر.

وقد أكد Prosser اليوم هذه التقارير بالقول إن شركة آبل ستعقد بالفعل حدث الإعلان في 13 أكتوبر. كما يقول أيضًا إن الشركة من المرجح أن تؤكد جدول مواعيدها بعد أسبوع من الآن، أي يوم 6 أكتوبر.

عادةً ما تقدم Apple مهلة ما بين 10 إلى 12 يومًا قبل إقامة أي حدث إطلاق كبير حتى يتسنى للصحافة والأشخاص الآخرين الاستعداد والسفر والتجهيز للتغطية الإعلامية. كل ذلك يقودنا إلى أن آبل بالفعل ستُدلي ببعض التصريحات والمعلومات الأسبوع القادم على أقصى تقدير.

ولكن نظرًا لوباء فيروس كورونا المُستمر، ومثل باقي الأحداث والمؤتمرات مثل WWDC 2020 الأخير، سيتم تسجيل حدث الإعلان الخاص بسلسلة iPhone 12 مسبقًا بالكامل، لذلك يكفي أن تكشف الشركة عن موعد حدث الإطلاق قبله بأسبوع فقط.

سيتم بدء مرحلة الشحن يوم الاثنين

ربما سينتظر الجميع حوالي أسبوعين من أجل أن يكون iPhone 12 رسميًا، ولكن وراء الكواليس، كل شيء يسير على ما يرام. وبحسب Prosser، فإن الشحنة الأولى لهواتف iPhone 12 ستغادر المصانع يوم الاثنين المقبل 5 أكتوبر.

تحتوي تلك الشحنة على جهاز iPhone 12 Mini بحجم 5.4 بوصة و6.1 بوصة iPhone 12. ويتميز كلا الهاتفين بكاميرا خلفية مزدوجة، مثل iPhone 11 بجانب أنها ستأتي مع شاشات OLED بحواف أقل نحافة.

بالتأكيد سيحصل المشترون على معالج قوي جديد كالمعتاد وهو A14 Bionic الذي تم الإعلان عنه مؤخرًا جنبًا إلى جنب مع منفذ Lightning وذاكرة التخزين الداخلية المعتادة بسعة 64 جيجابايت وذلك للنسخة الأساسية. كالعادة ستصل إصدارات 128 و256 جيجابايت في وقت لاحق.

من ناحية أخرى، لن يتم شحن iPhone 12 Pro وiPhone 12 Pro Max إلى الموزعين الأسبوع المقبل. ما زال الهاتفين في مرحلة التطوير والتجهيز بعد ولن يتم إطلاقهما رسميًا قبل شهر نوفمبر.

ولكن الأمر يستحق الانتظار بالتأكيد، حيث ستأتي هواتف الـ Pro مع سلسلة مع التحسينات والمميزات مقارنة بالطرز القياسية وأبرزها وحدة كاميرا خلفية متطورة تضم كل أدوات تجربة التصوير الفوتوغرافي المميزة حيث تضم عدسة رئيسية عريضة وعدسة فائقة الاتساع وعدسة بيرسكوب تلي فوتو بالإضافة إلى كاميرا رابعة لأول مرة وهي عبارة عن ماسح ضوئي LiDAR.

ستنال المواصفات الداخلية نصيبها من الترقية بالتأكيد. في حين أن النسخة الأساسية لـ iPhone 12 ستأتي مع 4 + 64 جيجابايت، سيأتي كُلًا من ايفون 12 برو وايفون 12 برو ماكس مع 6 + 128 جيجابايت وذلك للنسخة الابتدائية. إذا كان هذا القدر من السعة التخزينية غير كافٍ، فإن Apple ستقوم بطرخ نسختي 256 و512 جيجابايت أيضًا كما اعتدنا.

ومع ذلك، هناك شيء واحد يبدو أنه لن نحصل عليه في سلسلة هواتف آبل القادمة، وهو دعم معدل تحديث 120 هرتز وهي ميزة يحلم بها مُستخدمي iOS ليلًا ونهارًا.

أسعار سلسلة iPhone 12

لا تزال هناك شائعات عديدة في الوقت الحالي حول السعر المتوقع لتلك الهواتف، الأسعار النهائية يجب أن تكون في ذلك النطاق وذلك للنسخة الأساسية لكل هاتف:

  • ايفون 12 ميني: من 650 إلى 700 دولار
  • ايفون 12: من 750 إلى 800 دولار
  • ايفون 12 برو: من 1000 إلى 1050 دولار
  • ايفون 12 برو ماكس: من 1100 إلى 1150 دولار

ستتمكن من شراء نسخة 128 جيجابايت من ايفون 12 وايفون 12 ميني مقابل دفع 50 دولار فقط إضافية. أما بالنسبة لنسخ برو فستأتي إصدارات 256 جيجابايت مع زيادة سعرية قدرها 100 دولار.

المصدر

ليسانس في الأدب الإنجليزي ودبلومة في الترجمة من جامعة ال AUC، السن 25 سنه - احب المجال التقنى، ستجدنى اما بقراء مقالة أو بكتب عن تقنية جديدة، أكتب فى العديد من المواقع التقنية.

Subscribe
نبّهني عن
guest
0 تعليقات
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
مواصفات برو
Logo