Apple iPad Air 4 Specifications, Price and Features

The iPad Air is Apple's mid-priced tablet for those who want a powerful tablet that supports the Apple Pencil, but for that sacrifice an older design and lower specifications than the iPad Pro. At least that was the case for the iPad Air 3, because the new iPad Air announced today comes with a modern design with many powerful features. Here is everything you need to know about iPad Air 4The redesigned 2020 edition.

iPad Air 4 release date

The new 2020 iPad Air 4 will be available in early October, although an official date has not yet been announced. Pre-orders can now be made from here.

iPad Air 4 price

The price of the new Apple iPad Air 4 jumped by $100 from the previous version, as expected, considering the validity of rumors about its upgraded design. The iPad Air 4 will start at $599. Prices for all models are:

  • 64 GB Wi-Fi version at 600
  • 256 GB Wi-Fi version at $ 750
  • 64 GB Wi-Fi + cellular chip at $ 730
  • 256 GB Wi-Fi + cellular chip at $ 750

iPad Air 4 specifications

  • A14 Bionic processor, hexa-core CPU
  • New design with full screen
  • Touch ID sensor built into the top power button
  • New colors, including rose gold, green and cyan
  • 10.9-inch Retina display with 2360 x 1640 resolution with True Tone
  • Stereo speakers, one on each side
  • USB Type C
  • Apple Pencil 2 support
  • Magic Keyboard support

In addition to the updated design, the iPad Air 4 is also a beast in terms of internal specifications. It features an A14 Bionic processor, the best in the world right now that will support a series iPhone 12, which translates to 40% faster performance than the Air 3. The Air 4 is also capable of 30% faster graphics processing. Apple also indicated that the iPad Air 4 will include a faster Neural Engine and improved machine learning capabilities.

Another notable change we expected was the presence of a USB Type-C port instead of Lightning. This port will allow data transfer up to 5Gbps which is 10 times faster than the previous Air model.

The new 2020 iPad tablet once again has two stereo speakers, but this time they will each be on a different side. Thus, users will have a distinct auditory experience when viewing visual content in landscape mode.

New color options

The new iPad Air will be available in five colors:

  • rose gold
  • green
  • blue sky
  • gray space
  • silver

cameras

The iPad Air 4 will come with a 7MP Facetime front camera capable of capturing 1080p video. The rear camera of the 2020 iPad Air is the same as that of the iPad Pro, which is a 12-megapixel sensor capable of recording 4K video at 60 frames per second.

Software and operating system

The iPad Air 4 will run on iPadOS 14, which comes with a number of good updates that will benefit the user a lot. It is worth noting that the Apple Pencil will become more useful especially with the Scribble feature. It's a feature of iPadOS 14 that allows users to type in any text field with the Apple Pencil, instead of having to switch between it and the onscreen keyboard.

Safari will now be able to translate websites into seven different languages. Safari will also get enhanced privacy features, including checking weak user passwords.

The iPad home screen will feature redesigned Today View widgets, which will now make better use of the tablet's larger screen to show more information. Gadgets can be better organized with the new Smart Stack option, which can stack several different UI elements in one space.

Mohamed Hamed

Mohamed Hamed

A BA in English literature and a diploma in translation from AUC University, age 25 - I love the technical field, you will find me either reading an article or books about a new technology, I write on many technical websites.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
enEnglish
Specifications Pro
Logo

مواصفات Apple iPad Air 4 والسعر والمميزات

iPad Air هو جهاز لوحي متوسط السعر من Apple لأولئك الذين يريدون تابلت قوي يدعم Apple Pencil، لكن مقابل ذلك يتم التضحية وقبول تصميم أقدم ومواصفات أقل من iPad Pro. على الأقل كان هذا هو الحال بالنسبة لجهاز iPad Air 3، لأن iPad Air الجديد الذي تم الإعلان عنه اليوم يأتي مع تصميم عصري مع العديد من الميزات القوية. إليكم كل ما تريدون معرفته عن iPad Air 4، نسخة 2020 المُعاد تصميمها.

تاريخ إطلاق iPad Air 4

سيتم توفير جهاز iPad Air 4 الجديد لعام 2020 في أوائل أكتوبر، على الرغم من عدم الإعلان عن موعد محدد رسميًا بعد. يمكن إجراء الطلبات المسبقة الآن من هنا.

سعر iPad Air 4

قفز سعر Apple iPad Air 4 الجديد بمقدار 100 دولار عن النسخة السابقة، كما كان متوقعًا، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار صحة الشائعات حول تصميمه الذي تمت ترقيته. سيبدأ سعر iPad Air 4 من 599 دولارًا. أسعار جميع الموديلات هي:

  • نسخة 64 جيجابايت Wi-Fi بسعر 600
  • نسخة 256 جيجابايت Wi-Fi بسعر 750 دولار
  • نسخة 64 جيجابايت Wi-Fi + شريحة خلوية بسعر 730 دولار
  • نسخة 256 جيجابايت Wi-Fi + شريحة خلوية بسعر 750 دولار

مواصفات iPad Air 4

  • معالج A14 Bionic، وحدة معالجة مركزية سداسية النواة
  • تصميم جديد بشاشة كاملة
  • مستشعر Touch ID مدمج في زر الطاقة العلوي
  • ألوان جديدة، بما في ذلك الذهب الوردي والأخضر والأزرق السماوي
  • شاشة Retina مقاس 10.9 بوصة بدقة 2360 × 1640 مزودة بتقنية True Tone
  • مكبرات صوت ستيريو، واحدة على كل جانب
  • منفذ USB من النوع C
  • دعم Apple Pencil 2
  • دعم Magic Keyboard

بالإضافة إلى التصميم المحدث، فإن جهاز iPad Air 4 يعد وحشًا كذلك فيما يخص المواصفات الداخلية. إنه يتميز بمعالج A14 Bionic، وهو الأفضل في العالم في الوقت الحالي والذي سيدعم سلسلة iPhone 12، مما يُترجم لسرعة أداء أفضل بمقدار 40٪ عن Air 3. كما أن Air 4 قادر على معالجة رسومات أسرع بنسبة 30٪. كما أشارت شركة Apple إلى أن iPad Air 4 سيشمل محركًا عصبيًا أسرع وقدرات محسّنة للتعلم الآلي.

تغيير ملحوظ آخر توقعناه وهو وجود منفذ USB من النوع C بدلاً من Lightning. سيسمح هذا المنفذ بنقل البيانات حتى 5 جيجابايت في الثانية وهو ما يُعد أسرع 10 مرات من طراز Air السابق.

يحتوي تابلت  iPadالجديد لعام 2020 مرة أخرى على مكبري صوت ستيريو، ولكن هذه المرة سيكون كل منهما على جانب مختلف. وبالتالي، سيحصل المستخدمون على تجربة سمعية مميزة عند مشاهدة المحتوى المرئي في الوضع الأفقي.

خيارات الألوان الجديدة

سيتوفر iPad Air الجديد بخمسة ألوان وهي:

  • ذهبي وردي
  • أخضر
  • أزرق سماوي
  • فضاء رمادي
  • فضي

الكاميرات

سيأتي iPad Air 4 بكاميرا أمامية بدقة 7 ميجابكسل من طراز Facetime قادرة على التقاط فيديو بدقة 1080 بكسل. الكاميرا الخلفية لجهاز 2020 iPad Air هي نفسها الموجودة في iPad Pro، وهي عبارة عن مستشعر بدقة 12 ميجابكسل قادر على تسجيل فيديو بدقة 4K بمعدل 60 إطارًا في الثانية.

السوفت وير ونظام التشغيل

سيعمل iPad Air 4 على نظام iPadOS 14، والذي يأتي مع عدد من التحديثات الجيدة التي ستُفيد المستخدم كثيرًا. والجدير بالذكر أن Apple Pencil سوف يصبح أكثر فائدة على وخصوصًا مع خاصية Scribble. وهي إحدى ميزات iPadOS 14 التي تتيح للمستخدمين الكتابة في أي حقل نصي باستخدام Apple Pencil، بدلاً من الاضطرار إلى التبديل بينها وبين لوحة المفاتيح على الشاشة.

سيتمكن متصفح Safari الآن من ترجمة مواقع الويب إلى سبع لغات مختلفة. سيحصل Safari أيضًا على ميزات خصوصية محسنة، بما في ذلك التحقق من كلمات مرور المستخدم الضعيفة.

ستحتوي شاشة iPad الرئيسية على عناصر واجهة مستخدم مُعاد تصميمها في Today View، والتي ستستفيد الآن بشكل أفضل من شاشة الجهاز اللوحي الأكبر حجمًا لإظهار المزيد من المعلومات. يمكن تنظيم الأدوات بشكل أفضل باستخدام خيار Smart Stack الجديد، والذي يمكنه تكديس عدة عناصر مختلفة خاصة بواجهة مستخدم في مساحة واحدة.

ليسانس في الأدب الإنجليزي ودبلومة في الترجمة من جامعة ال AUC، السن 25 سنه - احب المجال التقنى، ستجدنى اما بقراء مقالة أو بكتب عن تقنية جديدة، أكتب فى العديد من المواقع التقنية.

Subscribe
نبّهني عن
guest
0 تعليقات
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
مواصفات برو
Logo