Huawei Mate 40 series is officially revealed with a circular camera and an all-new processor

When the Mate 30 series was launched last year, it came at a very difficult time for Huawei, as it had the bad luck of being the first flagship phone series of the popular brand to be released without the support of Google apps. This caused tension for those thinking of buying these phones, and thus a confidence shock in all of the following Huawei phones.

Now the new flagship family is officially launched, the Mate 40 series is the first Mate series phones to launch with Huawei Mobile Services and the App Gallery. Will this help change people's perception of those phones and bring them back to the right path and treat them as flagship phones, unlike the Mate 30 series, which was best described as only good phones and nothing more. Let's find out.

Huawei Mate 40 is possible that and its brothers the Huawei Mate 40 Pro and Huawei Mate 40 Pro Plus along with the Porsche Design Edition are the last flagship phones we will see this year.

But there is a question for discussion, how important these phones really are if you are going to have difficulty buying them due to their unavailability in global markets in addition to the complex problem of Google services, but in the end they are pioneering phones, so if you can overcome these problems, you should know more about those great phones.

Below you will find details of everything you need to know about the Huawei Mate 40 series, including specifications, features, price information and release date.

Huawei Mate 40 Specs

All Huawei Mate 40 series phones have the Kirin 9000 processor, which Huawei has praised greatly. It is worth noting that this chipset comes with a manufacturing accuracy of 5 nm, like the A14 Bionic processor in the series of iPhone 12.

The company says its CPU is 10% faster than the Snapdragon 865 Plus, which is the best processor in the Android world currently, and it also reports that the GPU is 52% faster. The new Kirin processor is also supposed to be more energy efficient than the Snapdragon 865 Plus.

All phones also support 5G networks and run Android 10 with Huawei's EMUI 11 user interface, but as with all modern Huawei phones, there is no Google Play or Google apps.

In terms of RAM and storage, Huawei Mate 40 comes with 8 GB of RAM and 128 GB of internal storage space, in Mate 40 Pro you get 8 GB of RAM and 256 GB of storage, in Mate 40 Pro Plus there are 12 GB of RAM and 256 GB of space.

The phones also support Huawei's new M-Pen 2 stylus, making it an alternative to Samsung Galaxy Note 20.

Release date and price

The Huawei Mate 40 series was announced on October 22, but this is not the time when you will be able to purchase the phones. In fact, if you are in the Middle East, Egypt or the United States, you probably won't be able to purchase it at all like all the leading Huawei phones that were launched recently.

At the time of this writing, we do not know a specific date on which any of the series devices will be launched although we expect the Huawei Mate 40 Pro to arrive at at least some markets at some point.

  • Huawei Mate 40 comes at $ 1,065
  • Huawei Mate 40 Pro comes at $ 1,420
  • Huawei Mate 40 Pro Plus comes at $ 1,655

Design and Display

Huawei Mate 40 Pro

The three main Huawei Mate 40 models look the same, with a curved display, a large cutout in the upper-left corner in order to house the front camera, and a large circular camera module on the back.

This camera design is called the Space Ring and it is definitely an eye-catcher, as the lenses are housed in a center circle.

However, there are some differences, as both the Huawei Mate 40 and Huawei Mate 40 Pro come in either a black, white or silver design, or with a yellow or green leather finish, while the Huawei Mate 40 Pro Plus is available in white or black ceramic.

Water resistance also varies. The Pro and Pro Plus come with an IP68 rating, which is the best protection standard for flagship phones, while the Huawei Mate 40 has only an IP53 rating, so be careful and don't try to get it wet.

Other design details include the two volume controls, the power button, and dual stereo speakers, designed to deliver a powerful audio experience.

As for the Display, the Huawei Mate 40 features a 6.5-inch screen with a resolution of 1080 x 2376 pixels with a refresh rate of 90Hz and curved edges.

On the other hand, Huawei Mate 40 Pro and Mate 40 Pro Plus have a 6.76-inch screen with a resolution of 1344 x 2772 pixels and a refresh rate of 90 Hz. All models also have an in-display fingerprint sensor.

Camera and battery

All Huawei Mate 40 series phones have a 50MP main camera, but other lenses vary by device. On the standard Mate 40, you get a 16MP ultra-wide lens and a third and final 8MP telephoto sensor that offers 3x optical zoom and OIS optical image stabilization.

The Huawei Mate 40 Pro takes photography to the next level with a 20MP ultra-wide lens with a 12MP telephoto periscope camera, with OIS, 5x optical zoom and a depth sensor. There is also a dual front camera, consisting of a 13 MP primary camera and a 3D depth sensor.

Huawei Mate 40 Pro Plus comes with a 50 MP main camera, then it has a 20 MP ultra-wide camera, an 8 MP periscope sensor with 10x optical zoom and OIS, and there is a 12 MP telephoto lens with 3x optical zoom and OIS, and finally a depth sensor.

As for battery life, the Huawei Mate 40 has a 4,200 mAh battery with 40W fast charging capacity, while the Huawei Mate 40 Pro and Pro Plus have a 4400 mAh battery with 66W fast charging and 50W wireless charging.

Finally

  1. latest flagship of Huawei phones, the Huawei Mate 40 series officially announced
  2. The date of their release on the global market is not known at the moment
  3. Prices start at $ 1065

Bachelor of Arts in English Literature and a diploma in translation from the University of AUC, Age 25 Year - I love the technical field, either find me an article or readership of books about new technology, write in many technical sites.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Specifications-Pro
Logo

الكشف عن سلسلة Huawei Mate 40 رسميًا مع كاميرا دائرية ومعالج جديد تمامًا

عندما تم إطلاق سلسلة Mate 30 العام الماضي، جاءت في وقت صعب للغاية بالنسبة لهواوي، حيث كانت صاحبة الحظ السيئ لكونها أول سلسلة هواتف رائدة من العلامة التجارية الشهيرة يتم إصدارها بدون دعم تطبيقات Google. مما تسبب في توتر لمن يُفكر في شراء تلك الهواتف وبالتالي حدوث هزة ثقة في جميع هواتف هواوي التالية.

الآن تم إطلاق سلسلة Mate 40 رسميًا، وهي أول مجموعة هواتف من سلسلة Mate يتم إطلاقها مع Huawei Mobile Services وApp Gallery. هل سيُساعد هذا في تغيير فكرة الناس عن تلك الهواتف وإعادتها إلى الطريق الصحيح ومعاملتها كهواتف رائدة على عكس سلسلة Mate 30 التي كان أفضل وصف لها بأنها كانت هواتف جيدة فقط ولا أكثر من ذلك. دعونا نكتشف ذلك.

Huawei Mate 40 من المحتمل أن يكون هو وإخوته Huawei Mate 40 Pro وHuawei Mate 40 Pro Plus إلى جانب إصدار Porsche Design، هما آخر هواتف رائدة سنراها في العام الحالي.

ولكن هناك سؤال للنقاش، ما مدى أهمية تلك الهواتف حقًا إذا كنت ستواجه صعوبة في شرائهم بسبب عدم توافرهم في الأسواق العالمية بالإضافة إلى مشكلة خدمات جوجل المعقدة، ولكن في النهاية هي هواتف رائدة، لذلك إذا تمكنت من تجاوز هذه المشكلات، فيجب عليك معرفة المزيد عن تلك الهواتف العظيمة.

ستجد أدناه تفاصيل كل ما تحتاج لمعرفته حول سلسلة Huawei Mate 40، بما في ذلك المواصفات والميزات ومعلومات السعر وتاريخ الإصدار.

مواصفات Huawei Mate 40

تحتوي جميع هواتف سلسلة Huawei Mate 40 على معالج Kirin 9000 والتي أشادت بها هواوي كثيرًا. الجدير بالذكر أن مجموعة الشرائح تلك تأتي بدقة تصنيع 5 نانومتر، مثل معالج A14 Bionic الموجودة في سلسلة iPhone 12.

تقول الشركة أن وحدة المعالجة المركزية الخاصة بها أسرع بنسبة 10٪ من تلك الموجودة في Snapdragon 865 Plus وهو أفضل معالج في عالم الأندرويد حاليًا، كما أفادت أن GPU أسرع بنسبة 52٪. من المفترض أيضًا أن يكون معالج كيرين الجديد أكثر كفاءة في استخدام الطاقة من Snapdragon 865 Plus.

تدعم جميع الهواتف أيضًا شبكات الجيل الخامس 5G وتعمل بنظام أندرويد 10 مع واجهة مستخدم EMUI 11 الخاصة بهواوي ولكن كما هو الحال مع جميع هواتف هواوي الحديثة، لا يوجد Google Play أو تطبيقات Google.

بالنسبة لذاكرة الوصول العشوائي والتخزين، Huawei Mate 40  يأتي مع 8 جيجابايت من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي و 128 جيجابايت من مساحة التخزين الداخلية، في Mate 40 Pro تحصل على 8 جيجابايت من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي و 256 جيجابايت من التخزين، في Mate 40 Pro Plus هناك 12 جيجابايت من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي و 256 جيجابايت من المساحة.

تدعم الهواتف أيضًا قلم M-Pen 2 الجديد من Huawei، مما يجعلها بديلاً لسلسلة Samsung Galaxy Note 20.

تاريخ الإصدار والسعر

تم الإعلان عن سلسلة Huawei Mate 40 في 22 أكتوبر، ولكن ليس هذا هو الوقت الذي ستتمكن فيه من شراء الهواتف. في الواقع، إذا كنت في الشرق الأوسط أو مصر أو الولايات المتحدة، فربما لن تتمكن من شرائها على الإطلاق مثل جميع هواتف هواوي الرائدة التي تم إطلاقها مؤخرًا.

في وقت كتابة تلك السطور، لا نعرف تاريخ مُحدد سيتم إطلاق فيه أي هاتف من أجهزة السلسلة على الرغم من أننا نتوقع أن يصل Huawei Mate 40 Pro على الأقل إلى بعض الأسواق في وقت ما.

  • Huawei Mate 40 يأتي بسعر 1065 دولار
  • Huawei Mate 40 Pro يأتي بسعر 1420 دولار
  • Huawei Mate 40 Pro Plus يأتي بسعر 1655 دولار

التصميم والشاشة

Huawei Mate 40 Pro

تبدو طرز Huawei Mate 40 الرئيسية الثلاثة متشابهة، مع شاشة منحنية، وقطع كبير في الشاشة في الزاوية العلوية اليُسرى من أجل إيواء الكاميرا الأمامية، ووحدة كاميرا دائرية كبيرة في الخلف.

يُطلق على تصميم الكاميرا هذا اسم Space Ring  وهو بالتأكيد ملفت للنظر، حيث توجد العدسات في حلقة على شكل دائرة مركزية.

ومع ذلك، هناك بعض الاختلافات، حيث يأتي كُلًا من Huawei Mate 40 وHuawei Mate 40 Pro إما بتصميم من الزجاج الأسود أو الأبيض أو الفضي، أو مع لمسة جلدية باللون الأصفر أو الأخضر، بينما يتوفر Huawei Mate 40 Pro Plus بالسيراميك الأبيض أو الأسود.

تختلف مقاومة الماء أيضًا، حيث يأتي Pro وPro Plus مع تصنيف IP68 وهو معيار الحماية الأفضل للهواتف الرائدة، بينما يتمتع Huawei Mate 40 بتصنيف IP53 فقط لذا كن حريص ولا تحاول أن تُعرضه للبلل.

تتضمن تفاصيل التصميم الأخرى كلاً من زري التحكم في الصوت وزر الطاقة ومكبرات صوت ستريو مزدوجة، مصممة من أجل تقديم تجربة صوتية قوية.

أما بالنسبة للشاشة، فيتميز Huawei Mate 40 بشاشة 6.5 بوصة بدقة 1080 × 2376 بكسل مع معدل تحديث 90 هرتز وحواف منحنية.

من ناحية أخرى، يتمتع كُلًا من Huawei Mate 40 Pro وMate 40 Pro Plus بشاشة 6.76 بوصة بدقة 1344 × 2772 بكسل ومعدل تحديث 90 هرتز. تحتوي جميع الطرز أيضًا على مستشعر لبصمات الأصابع في الشاشة.

الكاميرا والبطارية

تحتوي جميع هواتف سلسلة Huawei Mate 40 على كاميرا رئيسية بدقة 50 ميجابكسل، لكن تختلف العدسات الأخرى طبقًا لكل جهاز. في Mate 40 القياسي، تحصل على عدسة فائقة الاتساع بدقة 16 ميجابكسل وكاميرا ثالثة وأخيرة عبارة عن مستشعر تلي فوتوغرافي بدقة 8 ميجابكسل تُوفر تقريب بصري حتى 3x وتثبيت بصري للصورة OIS.

يأخذ هاتف Huawei Mate 40 Pro التصوير الفوتوغرافي إلى مستوى أعلى مع عدسة عريضة بدقة 20 ميجابكسل مع كاميرا بيرسكوب تلي فوتو بدقة 12 ميجابكسل، مع OIS وزوم بصري 5x ومستشعر عمق. هناك أيضًا كاميرا أمامية مزدوجة، تتكون من كاميرا أساسية بدقة 13 ميجابكسل ومستشعر عمق ثلاثي الأبعاد.

 Huawei Mate 40 Pro Plus يأتي مع كاميرا رئيسية بدقة 50 ميجابكسل، ثم يحتوي على كاميرا فائقة الاتساع بدقة 20 ميجابكسل، ومستشعر بيرسكوب تلي فوتو بدقة 8 ميجابكسل مع تقريب بصري 10x و OIS، وهناك عدسة تلي فوتو بدقة 12 ميجابكسل مع زووم بصري 3x و OIS، وأخيرًا مستشعر عمق.

بالنسبة لعمر البطارية، فإن هاتف Huawei Mate 40 يحتوي على بطارية سعتها 4200 مللي أمبير مع قدرة شحن سريع 40 واط، بينما يحتوي Huawei Mate 40 Pro و Pro Plus على بطارية بسعة 4400 مللي أمبير مع شحن سريع بقدرة 66 واط وشحن لاسلكي 50 واط.

ختامًا

  1. تم إطلاق أحدث هواتف هواوي الرائدة وهي سلسلة Huawei Mate 40
  2. موعد إطلاقهم في الأسواق العالمية غير معروف في الوقت الحالي
  3. الأسعار تبدأ من 1065 دولار

ليسانس في الأدب الإنجليزي ودبلومة في الترجمة من جامعة ال AUC، السن 25 سنه - احب المجال التقنى، ستجدنى اما بقراء مقالة أو بكتب عن تقنية جديدة، أكتب فى العديد من المواقع التقنية.

Subscribe
نبّهني عن
guest
0 تعليقات
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
مواصفات برو
Logo