Galaxy Note 20 series will come with an improved fingerprint sensor

Tech blogger Ross Young is back with more details on the series Galaxy Note 20 Coming from Samsung. He's already covered some of the screen details including the 120Hz refresh rate, and now he says the upcoming series could be the first phones to adopt Qualcomm's new 3D Sonic Max fingerprint reader technology.

The upcoming fingerprint scanners are expected to create 17x more sensing area than before, and will cover an area of 20mm x 30mm given that the typical reader is only 4mm x 9mm. can sensor Max Next scan two fingerprints simultaneously, which increases the level of security.

Young and his team believe that Samsung will stick to the design of the central hole in the middle of the screen to house the front camera, whether in the regular version or the version Plus. He explains that the LTPO technology that will be used in the display is good because it saves 5-15% of battery power, but because it requires an additional transistor for each pixel, it is difficult to create high-resolution DPI displays. In fact, the first LTPO displays had a relatively low resolution and were used on smartwatches.

Galaxy Note 20 specifications

The Galaxy Note 20 will come with 16GB of RAM for the base version, according to the analyst, which is up from 12GB over the previous generation. The battery capacity will be between 4,000 and 5,000 mAh, slightly higher than the Note 10.

In the previous interview, Young focused on rumors Galaxy Fold 2. In this video, he touches on it again, saying that other companies will take Samsung's approach of offering an affordable foldable clamshell phone like the Z Flip as well as a premium tablet-sized flagship model like the Galaxy Fold. Huawei is expected to release two phones in the same way, but is currently stuck trying to figure out whether the larger device will come with a tempered glass design. No.

Samsung will unveil the Galaxy Note 20 and Fold 2 in early August and go on sale later that month, which is the expected launch date anyway.

We do not know yet whether the screen of the upcoming flagship phone series from Samsung will surpass the screen of the iPhone 12 series. Where it is expected to come iPhone 12 With OLED Super Retina display

Mohamed Hamed

Mohamed Hamed

A BA in English literature and a diploma in translation from AUC University, age 25 - I love the technical field, you will find me either reading an article or books about a new technology, I write on many technical websites.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
enEnglish
Specifications Pro
Logo

سلسلة Galaxy Note 20 ستأتي مع مستشعر بصمات أصابع مُحسن

عاد المُدون التقني روس يونغ مع المزيد عن تفاصيل سلسلة Galaxy Note 20 القادمة من سامسونج. لقد قام بالفعل بتغطية بعض تفاصيل الشاشة بما في ذلك معدل التحديث 120 هرتز، والآن يقول إن السلسلة القادمة قد تكون أول هواتف تعتمد تقنية قراءة بصمات الأصابع 3D Sonic Max الجديدة من Qualcomm.

حيث من المُتوقع أن تخلق ماسحات بصمات الأصابع القادمة مساحة استشعار أكبر بـ 17x من قبل، وستُغطي مساحة 20 مم × 30 مم مع العلم أن القارئ النموذجي مساحته 4 مم × 9 مم فقط. يمكن لمستشعر Max القادم مسح بصمتين في وقت واحد، مما يزيد من مستوى الأمان.

يعتقد يونغ وفريقه أن سامسونج ستلتزم بتصميم الثقب المركزي في مُنتصف الشاشة لإيواء الكاميرا الأمامية سواء في النسخة العادية أو نسخة Plus. ويوضح أن تقنية LTPO التي سيتم استخدامها في الشاشة هي جيدة لأنها توفر 5-15٪ من طاقة البطارية، ولكن نظرًا لأنها تتطلب ترانزستورًا إضافيًا لكل بكسل، فمن الصعب إنشاء شاشات DPI عالية الدقة. في الواقع، كانت شاشات LTPO الأولى ذات دقة منخفضة نسبيًا وتم استخدامها على الساعات الذكية.

مواصفات Galaxy Note 20

سيأتي Galaxy Note 20 مع ذاكرة وصول عشوائي سعتها 16 جيجابايت للنسخة الأساسية، وفقًا للمحلل، وهو ما يُعد ارتفاعًا من 12 جيجابايت عن الجيل السابق. ستتراوح سعة البطارية بين 4000 و5000 مللي أمبير، أعلى قليلاً من Note 10.

في المقابلة السابقة، ركز يونغ على شائعات Galaxy Fold 2. في هذا الفيديو، تطرق إلى ذلك مرة أخرى، قائلاً إن الشركات الأخرى ستتبنى نهج Samsung المتمثل في طرح هاتف صدفي قابل للطي بسعر مقبول مثل Z Flip بالإضافة إلى طراز ممتاز رائد بحجم الكمبيوتر اللوحي مثل Galaxy Fold. من المتوقع أن تطرح Huawei هاتفين بنفس الطريقة، ولكنها عالقة حاليًا في محاولة اكتشاف ما إذا كان الجهاز الأكبر حجمًا سيأتي بتصميم من الزجاج المُقوى أم لا.

ستكشف Samsung النقاب عن Galaxy Note 20 وFold 2 في أوائل أغسطس وستطرحهما للبيع في وقت لاحق من نفس الشهر، وهذا هو تاريخ الإطلاق المُتوقع على أي حال.

لا ندري بعد ما إذا كانت شاشة سلسلة الهواتف الرائدة القادمة من سامسونج ستتفوق على شاشة سلسلة ايفون 12. حيث من المتوقع أن يأتي iPhone 12 مع شاشة Super Retina من طراز OLED

ليسانس في الأدب الإنجليزي ودبلومة في الترجمة من جامعة ال AUC، السن 25 سنه - احب المجال التقنى، ستجدنى اما بقراء مقالة أو بكتب عن تقنية جديدة، أكتب فى العديد من المواقع التقنية.

Subscribe
نبّهني عن
guest
0 تعليقات
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
مواصفات برو
Logo