Apple introduces the A14 Bionic processor that will power the iPhone 12 series

Yesterday, Apple announced that the fourth generation of Apple iPad Air It is the first ever consumer product to be powered by a 5nm chipset, the A14 Bionic. The latter will be manufactured by TSMC using a manufacturing precision of 5 nanometers.

 This means that the number of transistors on the chip will reach 11.8 billion, nearly 40% more than the 8.5 billion that are inside the A13 Bionic processor. The more transistors inside a chip, the more powerful and energy efficient it is.

The A14 Bionic comes with an update to the chipset's 6-core CPU that includes two high-performance cores for complex tasks and four high-efficiency cores for overall performance. The net result is a 40% improvement in CPU performance compared to the previous iPad Air, which was powered by the A12 Bionic that comes with a manufacturing precision of up to seven nanometers.

This processor is equipped with 6.9 billion transistors. The A14 also includes Apple's latest quad-core GPU that delivers maximum performance while using the least amount of power possible. The new GPU provides iPad Air users with 30% faster graphics performance.

Apple states that with the new A14 Bionic processor, the new iPad Air will have graphics performance up to two times faster than the best-selling laptop in its price segment. This means the 4th generation iPad Air can handle complex games, 4K video editing, and more with all its might.

This will make a series phones iPhone 12The first devices to be powered by a chipset come with a 5nm manufacturing precision. The potential power savings is thought to be one reason Apple is comfortable cutting battery capacity on new phones despite having to support 5G connectivity.

Other iPhone 12 series phones:

Increasing the number of transistors inside the processor is repeatable every year. So TSMC is expected to start producing 3nm processors next year. But it's still two to three years after that before we start talking about Apple using a 3nm chip to power its devices. For now, we can't help but sit back and enjoy the speed and power savings of our first 5nm chipset, the A14 Bionic.

Mohamed Hamed

Mohamed Hamed

A BA in English literature and a diploma in translation from AUC University, age 25 - I love the technical field, you will find me either reading an article or books about a new technology, I write on many technical websites.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
enEnglish
Specifications Pro
Logo

آبل تقدم معالج A14 Bionic الذي سيقوم بتشغيل سلسلة iPhone 12

أعلنت Apple بالأمس أن الجيل الرابع من Apple iPad Air هو أول منتج استهلاكي على الإطلاق يتم تشغيله بواسطة مجموعة شرائح 5 نانومتر، A14 Bionic. سيتم تصنيع الأخير بواسطة شركة TSMC باستخدام دقة تصنيع تصل إلى 5 نانومتر.

 وهذا يعني أن عدد الترانزستورات في الشريحة سيصل إلى 11.8 مليار، أي ما يقرب من 40٪ أكثر من الـ 8.5 مليار التي توجد داخل معالج A13 Bionic. كلما زاد عدد الترانزستورات داخل الرقاقة، زادت قوتها وكفاءتها في استخدام الطاقة.

يأتي A14 Bionic مع تحديث لوحدة المعالجة المركزية سداسية النواة الخاصة بالشريحة والتي تتضمن نواتين عاليتا الأداء للمهام المعقدة وأربع أنوية عالية الكفاءة للتدبير للأداء العام. المحصلة النهائية هي تحسن بنسبة 40٪ في أداء وحدة المعالجة المركزية مقارنةً بـ iPad Air السابق، والذي كان مدعومًا بـ A12 Bionic الذي يأتي مع دقة تصنيع تصل إلى سبعة نانومتر.

تم تجهيز هذا المُعالج بـ 6.9 مليار ترانزستور. يتضمن A14 أيضًا أحدث وحدة معالجة رسومات رباعية النوى من Apple والتي توفر أقصى أداء أثناء استخدام أقل قدر ممكن من الطاقة. توفر وحدة معالجة الرسومات الجديدة لمستخدمي iPad Air أداء رسومات أسرع بنسبة 30٪.

تشير Apple إلى أنه مع معالج A14 Bionic الجديد، سيتمتع iPad Air الجديد بأداء رسومات أسرع بما يصل إلى مرتين مقارنة بالكمبيوتر المحمول الأكثر مبيعًا في الفئة السعرية التي يباع فيها هذا التابلت. هذا يعني أن جهاز iPad Air من الجيل الرابع يمكنه التعامل مع الألعاب المعقدة وتعديل مقاطع الفيديو بدقة 4K والمزيد بكل قوة.

سيجعل هذا من هواتف سلسلة iPhone 12، أول الأجهزة التي يتم تشغيلها بواسطة مجموعة شرائح تأتي بدقة تصنيع 5 نانومتر. يُعتقد أن التوفير المحتمل في استهلاك الطاقة هو أحد الأسباب التي تجعل Apple تشعر بالراحة في خفض سعة البطارية على الهواتف الجديدة على الرغم من الاضطرار إلى دعم اتصال 5G.

هواتف سلسلة iPhone 12 الأخرى:

تُعد زيادة عدد الترانزستورات داخل المعالج أمرًا قابل للتكرار كل عام. لذلك من المتوقع أن تبدأ TSMC في إنتاج معالجات 3 نانومتر في العام المقبل. ولكن ما زال هناك ما بين عامين وثلاثة أعوام بعد ذلك قبل أن نبدأ في الحديث عن استخدام Apple لشريحة 3 نانومتر لتشغيل أجهزتها. في الوقت الحالي، لا يسعنا سوى الجلوس والاستمتاع بالسرعة وتوفير الطاقة لأول مجموعة شرائح 5 نانومتر، A14 Bionic.

ليسانس في الأدب الإنجليزي ودبلومة في الترجمة من جامعة ال AUC، السن 25 سنه - احب المجال التقنى، ستجدنى اما بقراء مقالة أو بكتب عن تقنية جديدة، أكتب فى العديد من المواقع التقنية.

Subscribe
نبّهني عن
guest
0 تعليقات
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
مواصفات برو
Logo